We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice location to highway access, and a good selection of places to eat nearby on the same road. Friendly and helpful staff to meet your needs. I would recommend travelers looking to stay in Bradley airport area to check out the LaQuinta Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I thought I'd try to save a little money by staying at another hotel in the area on my way out of town. But, that was a big mistake. Went back to La Quinta on my return. The room was comfortable and clean. I'll stay with La Quinta next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank LSC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Do yourself a favor, book somewhere else. We booked on Hotwire a 3 star hotel, thinking we are getting an Embassy Suites or the Four Points as they advertised, but instead we got a La Quinta. Having never stayed at one before, I came in with an open mind. 15 minutes into our stay, I booked a room at the Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor, one of the best decisions I made in a long while.

Back to La Quinta. It was evident from the minute we walked in the hotel that this is one run down facility. The front had ceiling tiles that were falling. Filthy and torn carpets (especially in the elevator). The guests in the lobby and at the front door smoking, are the kind of folks who rate this place with 5 stars (feel free to read between the lines). Our "Non-Smoking" room reeked of tobacco smell. The carpet was also stained, filthy and torn. The hotel attracts the kind of folks who blare their music without any regard to others. Oh yeah, there was one of those people in the parking lot, causing our room to vibrate from loud music at 11:30 at night. The complimentary internet is dial up speed.

My Hotwire purchase was non refundable. I did not care, I just wanted out of this bad situation. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for providing extra soap. I'm definitely going to need it after my 15 minutes in La Quinta.

Room Tip: Want the best room? Book a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meenabasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Decent hotel, nice location if you don't have a car. Lots of food/stores local. Don't book this hotel if you are doing it for value with breakfast, the food was sorely lacking but overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank petrin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was returning from vacation late one night only to fly out again for work the next morning. A great rate and reading of the reviews on TripAdvisor led us to decide on La Quinta. We will never stay here again. We were placed in a first floor accessible room which was not well-maintained. The lone bed was a double and barely adequate in space for two adults, and was far from comfortable. I was exhausted but can say I did not sleep at all, just rested. The bathroom light and fan were connected so you couldn't turn on one without the other but the fan was so noisy that when I used the bathroom, I woke my partner and when he used it, I got a headache. The heat/air was even worse in terms of noise. With only a few hours in this room due to flights, it was not worth it to complain and wait for any maintenance. Due to the accessible set up, there wasn't a closet, just some closet-like space near the sink. In general, a poor configuration - it may have been adequate if our needs (sleep) had been met, but since they weren't and the room was run down and not appropriate for a hotel (a lone double bed should never be an option, even with a third party website), this was a poor experience. Next time, we'll be trying another, more trusted hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a regular room that isn't accessible (unless, of course, that is what you need). And in...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzymcboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The price was right, but when I saw fresh blood stains on the sheet of one of the beds in my room, I totally lost confidence in the sanitary conditions of the hotel room. The sheets on the bed that I slept in had no visible stains, but neither did they look especially fresh. I won't be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

`I ALWAYS stay at LaQuinta before early morning flight. Have tried other hotel chains, but LaQuinta is the best for the money. Not all LaQuintas have a good rating as I stayed at one last night in Miami at airport. Not only was this a horrible LaQuinta, but it was a horrible hotel in general. Will be more careful in future when selecting hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank susanb1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport

Address: 64 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $95 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
La Quinta Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing