We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Near Bradley Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Choice Near Bradley Airport”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Above average place to stay near airport (have stayed on other area hotels in this price range) and this is the best for price/value. The LAZ Shuttle will pick you up and drop you off at the airport. The breakfast is open from 4am to 9am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    198
    77
    30
    14
See reviews for
165
116
83
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I read the reviews on Hotels.com, so I was a bit leery, but the price was the only one in my range, so I took a chance. Pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint is the same one I have at all La Quinta's-the breakfast needs a big upgrade. It is very limited. Otherwise it would have gotten 5 dots

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstop
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Old hotel, in a ok area, but we thought oh well. We stood at the front desk for quite awhile before someone came out to help. The place is clean enough, the breakfast area and food offerings are acceptable. The halls are long and not well ventilated. They smell of cigarette smoke from the smoking rooms. At one point we could have gotten a nice high if we would have just stood there and taken in the fresh lingering smell of marajuana.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was a little disappointed when I went inside the hotel and no one seemed to be minding the front desk. After a couple of minutes of waiting someone noticed me and then everything took a turn for the better.

Upon entering the room I was very pleasantly surprised to find a very large and very clean and spacious room.

The bathroom was clean as well and the working desk was quite adequate. I missed the breakfast in the morning due to running late for my flight so I cannot comment on it.

All in all I was pleased with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Appreci8life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whenever I fly out of Bradley, I stay at La Quinta. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and a full breakfast (complimentary) is ready starting at 4 a.m. Especially when your flight is very early, you can start your trip rested, fed, and driven by shuttle to the airport. It's also great to stay when you have a return flight that arrives late in the evening.

Room Tip: They allow pets, so if you have allergies request that you have a room that has not had pets or smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relax76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 31, 2013

For a short stay before/after a late night arrival or early morning airport departure, this is a great place to stay for the value (last stay was $80). The hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable, nice service and it's just a couple of minutes from the airport with free shuttle service. For the price, I don't think you can beat it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at the Windsor Locks LaQuinta Inn. As always, the room was comfy and quiet. We use this hotel when flying out of Bradley Airport, using their parking package. Airport Shuttles run every 30 minutes and you get to choose your shuttle time when you check in. The hotel provides free WiFi plus a nice Continental breakfast which opens VERY early in the morning (? 4AM) for the early bird travelers. No matter what time you get up to eat, the breakfast area is very tidy. I will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank springsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Address: 64 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor Locks
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
La Quinta Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing