We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Nevis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK but........”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lousey desk service. Untrained people working there. No LaQuinta pick up van at airport. No information from desk personal when calling for a ride to hotel. Had to use generic hotel van which is the only way to get there. After almost 1 hour wait I returned call to front desk asking where is van. "OH you need to take the van marked "hotel van". I needed that information at 1st call!!!!!
Manager: you need to get desk people trained in information giving.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    201
    79
    30
    14
See reviews for
170
117
83
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

5 minutes to airport, with shuttle ever half hour beginning at 4.00 am. How cool is that. Continental breakfast available and a small diner next door which i will try for dinner tonight. check for my review.

this hotel is really well kept and well equipped, a real pleasure. king size bed too at no extra charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In order to catch that early morning flight, the La Quinta fit the bill precisely. I wouldn't choose the location for a vacation, but the convenience for getting to the airport was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was just right. It was quiet enough for some extra sleep after leaving my husband at the terminal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just needed a room for the night before heading to the airport early in the morning and this was a solid choice. They offer shuttle service to the airport, which is a 4 minute drive away. Breakfast, on this Sunday morning, started at 4am which is excellent for people with those early 6am flights. The beds were fine and the tv has lots of channels to choose from. I didn't have any problems in my one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It took me about ten days to realize I had left a dress and a tank top hanging in the closet there. I knew exactly where I had left it and remembered putting it there as I thought to wear it after I got home. They said they did not have it nor did the maids. I know this is not true and was disappointed that someone apparently decided to keep it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livewisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed here for 10 nights. The hotel is in excellent shape. The king size bed was the most comfortable out of any hotel that I have ever stayed in. The new Samsung flat screen TV was perfect. Great breakfast in the morning which is just what I needed. Quiet rooms. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray32141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Address: 64 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
La Quinta Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing