We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at your location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice stay at your location.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

To start the room was good and very clean. I do want to whom ever read this to know that are airplane was flying out later that day and the person at the front desk had let us stay there until 2 pm so we did not have to sit at the airport all morning/ Afternoon long.

Thank You
Mr. Roach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    198
    77
    30
    14
See reviews for
165
116
83
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good clean hotel near the airport.
A good rate given by the company we have come to work with.
Spacious rooms, functional.
The breakfast area could be a little bigger for the size of the hotel.
Walking distance to some restaurants for food.
Airport closeby

Room Tip: higher floors are better for me, 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've been staying here for years and every stay gets a little better. They continue to upgrade the rooms yet the price stays the same, and is very competitive for the area. Yet the best part of staying here is the staff. The supervisor during the days Katie, who has worked here for almost a decade it seems, always goes above and beyond for her guests. She is a pleasure and i hope she never leaves. The star of the hotel though is Maria the head housekeeper. I've never had a single issue with a room there, and the cleanliness is impeccable. Most times i check into a hotel i look everywhere to see if the housekeeper missed anything, but this hotel you will never have to, and we all have Maria to thank for that. Best choice for a hotel when traveling to Bradley Airport

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robrio89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
258 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

While there was nothing horrible about our 2 night stay, knowing that there are nicer hotels in the area for just a little more $ makes me wish I went elsewhere. The hotel needs a facelift inside and out. It just has a dreary feel to it. The rooms were decent though the layout was a bit weird with the sink literally right next to door. Our friend also had a room, which had a fridge and microwave. Unfortunately ours did not. The beds were pretty comfortable and the AC worked well which is always important. On our second night there our keys for whatever reason didn't work. Had to go back down to the front desk to get them re-done which isn't a big deal usually...until I had to wait 5 minutes for the front desk attendant to come inside. Not what I wanted to do at 1am. Anyways, I will be taking my business elsewhere, especially when they are somehow rated a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcasacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our experience is inline with most other posters. It provided a fine shelter when our plane arrive after midnight in the rain. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Check in/out was efficient. The only thing odd about this property are the white vinyl stickers on the doors covering something - perhaps a Baymont logo. It makes the hotel seem worn when it really isn't. Maybe someone with imagination can strike a deal with La Quinta.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank augerAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here at both ends of a trip to New Haven. It is very close to Bradley Airport (BDL). The rooms were reasonable sized and we had a very comfortable king bed. The breakfast was adequate and available early enough that we could eat something before our morning flight. It would have been nice to have fruit available in the afternoon or evening. The price was reasonable. We had a rented car and the pickup/dropoff was close to the hotel and airport. We didn't use the hotel shuttle. The staff was pleasant and professional.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was quieter (no overhead early morning running around).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlr316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Address: 64 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor Locks
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
La Quinta Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing