We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value and beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We stayed here arriving late on May 7 and were promptly picked up at the airport and warmly greeted at the front desk. The room is absolutely incredible for the price - a suite with a mini-frig and living room/office area, then the main large bedroom had a shower/sink room and a separate toilet/sink room. The decor is beautiful and the newness shines through. The continental breakfast is much more than the standard muffins and cereal and included hot eggs, waffles, juices, etc. and was actually quite good. All this for under $100 (actually I stayed free using Marriott points and it's a low category free room so even better deal). Would stay there again every time I'm at Bradley Airport - very impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 283 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed here on our way home from a business trip. We were expecting the basic Marriott level of quality, which is why we normally choose Marriott properties when we travel. The Springhouse Suite brand is not the top of the lines, but we really were only looking for overnight accommodations.

When we got here, we were warmly greeted by Navin, who welcomed us to the newly opened property. Very nice man, very professional. Gave us the rundown on the hotel and nearby eating places. We also met Cori Magnotta, the Manager. Also, very friendly, very professional.

When we got to the room we were absoulutely blown away. We thought we were in a European boutique hotel! The whole place was absolutey stunning in decor, room size, amenities, quality of everything. Never have I stayed in a Marriott like this, except maybe a Renaissance or a Ritz.

I'm not sure if this is a new thing for Marriott, or just what the property owners have decided to do, but whoever decided to do it.... keep it up!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Originally I had reservations at another Marriott near the airport, however upon reading reviews here on tripadvisor, I chose to switch to this hotel. The hotel is located directly across from the airport and the shuttle service is a plus. The staff, from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers and the housekeeping were very friendly and attentive. The hotel is so new, you can still smell the newness of it!! I had only intended to stay here the one time as a head start to my early flight, however upon my return, my already late night flight was late and I was very tired. I called the hotel from the airport to see if they had any rooms available. They sent the shuttle to get me and upon arrival were very quick to check me in. Overall my experience was very good with this hotel, and I would stay here again and also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monta02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2階上が良いです。道路に面しているので。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamsestockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
Thank lppestana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks

Address: 225 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with many amenities: complimentary hot breakfast buffet for all guests, free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor heated pool, business center, 24 hour market, and shuttle service to and from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Springhill Suites Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing