We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Lisbon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Nice Place”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites while visiting friends. We found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms comfortable. We had a 4th floor room and the first night we stayed there the sounds of the jets flying into and out of the airport woke us up around 4:00 AM. The next night we didn't hear the jets but heard what sounded like small propellor planes in the early morning. I don't think it would be as bad on the other floors as the room was very quiet otherwise. The free breakfast was a hot/cold buffet style. It was adequate and had make your own waffles, bagels, eggs, ham, etc. as well as fresh fruit, juices, danish, cereal and more. The people were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and checked out. They also suggested places to eat that were nearby. We will stay here again when we visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on other floors other than the fourth may be quieter than the fourth floor due to the planes f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy that the hotel fit your needs while you were our guest. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Windsor Locks, CT area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    102
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
95
40
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Hartford and were not expecting much from an airport hotel. This is either a newer hotel or one that has been completely overhauled. The decor was modern and gorgeous. Our room was HUGE and very, VERY clean. The service at the front desk was great, very friendly.

The breakfast in the morning was decent, we were there at the same time as a whole soccer team so it got a little crowded. Bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. Very standard for a continental breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again, it was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The only downside is that it is located right next to the airport, so it gets a bit loud when the planes are taking off.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that we were able to exceed all of your expectations. I will be happy to pass on your positive feeback to my staff. We look forward to having you as a guest real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while going to the Big E Fair. It is about 15 minutes away. The hotel is right next to te airport - the only way to get closer would be to sleep on the runway. We stayed for two nights and the only time planes were an issue was the second morning - could feel a small vibration as planes took off.
A woman with a British accent worked the front desk - very helpful and friendly, and extremely chipper (think Mary Popins after a few energy drinks) - which made for a nice welcome.
Rooms are clean. Color scheme of teal/aquamarine bucks the trend of "dark wood / dark colors" but made the whole place feel light and fresh. As another reviewer pointed out, partition glass rattles and sliding bathroom door is a bit weird. The huge shower was nice - glass door and no gross curtain to deal with.
While breakfast was well stocked, garbage could have been emptied more. Only major flaw - they were out of coffie three times, twice each night and once for breakfast. To let two urns of coffee run dry on a sunday morning at 9am is a bit of a problem (thus one star off).
Overall, would stay here again. It was neat, clean, modern, and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forseeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal and memorable service. I will be happy to pass on your feedback to the entire team.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I checked in last night and had a great experience! Shaney greeted me with a big smile and warm English accent. She was delightful. In the morning I was greeted by another smiling face, Marty. She was all smiles and was waiting on me during my self service breakfast! What a great surprise. This hotel's service is superb! The rooms are large and very clean. I love the suites. It gave me plenty of room to work. I also love the separate shower and bathroom area. This is one of my favorite brands of hotel. If you have not tried a Springhill Suites, you need to!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreicate you taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. It is our goal to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Thanks again for letting us know you had a great stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My 4th stay here for my yearly vacation flying out of Bradley. Each stay was just as good as the previous. Quick check-in, pleasant desk staff. Large, clean rooms. Airport noise not even a factor unless you are outside. Check-out took seconds, with the shuttle awaiting for me at 4AM.
Usually being the only passenger at that time of day, they make you feel special by being ready for you.
Driver even ran inside to get me the newspaper for me to read on the flight. That is customer service!
Marriott profile indicates I prefer high floor rooms, and they assigned me to a first floor room. When I bought this to their attention, it was quickly rectified with a smile.
Coffee & Tea available in the lobby during the day was a plus for me.
Outside grounds clean and well maintained.
Facility opened in 2008, and I ended up here due to my usual hotel being closed for renovations. I was totally impressed and have stayed here since that time. I recommend this property to everyone I know flying in/out of Bradley if they need a stay prior/after their flights.
Even though I use Marriott points for my stay, the rates are a bargain for this well kept and run facility.
I'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tickettapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The SpringHill at the airport had many reasons to earn a good review...but then our stay had too many things go wrong for them to earn anything higher than a poor 2.

Check-in: We checked in at around 12:30 at night. At this time of night, many hotels move slowly, but check-in was very quick. I was given the key to my top floor (per my standing Marriott request) room and went up for a good night's sleep after a long / late drive. I opened the door to the room...and the couch was folded out with sheets on it...Beds were unmade....Room had not been touched since the previous occupant...Hey - at leas the previous occupants weren't still inside....AWKWARD!!!! So back down to the lobby I went where I was given another room...As a Marriott Silver member, I was expecting / hoping at that point for an upgrade for my trouble, but no offer was made. We went up to the room. At first it appeared pretty nice / recently updated / bigger than other SpringHills I've been at. I noticed that the window shades were "messy" / not hanging straight but didn't think anything of it....Before going to bed, we noticed that one of the bed covers had stains all over it...Tossed it on the floor and starting to notice a "mess pattern"....There were ZERO spare electrical outlets at the nigh ttable, so I had to unplug the light to plug in my phone....I also noticed that there were "rat's nests" of electrical wires in two places in the room...I would expect the wires to be neater / placed in conduit so they're not all just hanging there. In the morning, I noticed a few pieces of dirt on the floor (sloppy vacuum job) and some stains on the wall of the bathroom. On the way to breakfast, I also noticed that the three vacuum cleaners I had seen in the hall the night before, were still there...Really starting to see this place as being sloppy / lazy.

Breakfast - This is a busy airport hotel. They had a small serving area for breakfast with one waffle maker. The line was 7 people deep. It's 2 minutes / 15 seconds per waffle plus about 45 seconds to remove / pour the next waffle....20+ minutes waiting for a waffle. No excuse for this busy hotel not to have at least 2 waffle makers. When I got to be first online, I noticed the nylon fork used to remove the waffles was just sitting on the counter. There was no holder for it...After I grabbed the waffle, I went back for some offerings off the buffet - which was out of plates.

Bottom line - A hotel that should have easily rated 4 just didn't live up to expectations and dropped down to 2. I would give them another try as everything other than the breakfast buffet area being too small could be easily corrected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences your received during your recent stay. We certainly aim to have all of our guests have an enjoyable visit. Feedback like yours is very important so that we can correct these items immediately.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly and nice. Our check in was very quick and smooth.
We found the rooms to be a good size, the beds were comfortable. Air conditioning kept the room at a comfortable temperature. We appreciated the separate shower and toilet rooms as we were sharing the room with friends. It made it much quicker for everyone to get ready.
The breakfast was as described on the site, while not a restaurant, there were several choices and everyone found enough to eat.
Having never stayed so close to an airport I was concerned about that, and we did have a room on the more airport side, but I wasn't woken by any plane noise. We did have the air running, but I don't think played any role.
The curtains did a good job of blocking out light even in the day.
The location is good, a short drive to jump on the highway, several restaurants in the area.

We did find the shower room floor to be slick when getting out of the shower, so we put a towel down and had no other issues with that.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lingerso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites.

We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks

Property: SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Address: 225 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Springhill Suites Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing