We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chuburna, Progreso, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agirlinbo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

There is nothing left out here. Paula and Jack have thought of everything!
The casita is beautiful, comfortable and personal.
The pool! Oh my, the pool!!!!!! And it is kept sparkly clean all the time. When I felt like walking the few meters to the beach, towels, beach chairs and floaties were all provided.
The loaded, efficient kitchen was so nice to have. It meant I could cook my own meals and snacks anytime although I have to say this place is walking distance from some wonderful Mexican family run restaurants.
This is my sixth year in Chuburna, Yucatan, I have to say this is the most perfect accommodation I have experienced. Thank you Paula and Jack for Casa Preciosa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you so much for the awesome review Sandi! You were a wonderful guest and we can't wait to have you back here! Enjoy your summer in Canada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormaandK...
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise off the beaten path.”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

When my friend told me that she had rented a Casita on the beach in Mexico outside of Merida and asked if I would like to come along, I was in and so was my brother. A short hop skip and a jump from our home in Florida is a part of Mexico I haven't visited before. When we landed in Merida our driver was there waiting for us, he took us on a short tour of the city pointing out several places we would explore later. He drove us to Casa Preciosa where our hosts were waiting for us to arrive. When we entered the property it prompted the ooohs and aaahs from our party. Paula escorted us to our ground floor studio where we found the accommedations very inviting. Our hosts had stocked our fridge with some essentials, eggs, milk, fresh fruit, coffee and beer with Casa Preciosa drink cozies that were compiments of the house. Paula then took us for a tour of the property and a walk on the beach, it was all so welcoming and peaceful, ah, just what we needed. Our favorite space on the property was the rooftop lounge area with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and cool Gulf breezes. That night we went to Progresso a small beach community with lots of shops and restaurants and only a short car ride away from our Casita. The next day we were off to explore the city Of Merida the capital of the Yucatan and one of the safest cities in the western hemisphere. The city always has something going on, live music, festivals and dances. The old city has been well kept by it's residents and the many people who visited and stayed. We had dinner that night at a wonderful restaurant that had been recommended to us by just about everyone we met as we journeyed through the city. The name of the restaurant was Rosa Sur, it's located in the main plaza between Calle 60 and calle 55, it's run by a very friendly man who spoke perfect english, he was there to make sure we had the best experience, he introduced us to some wonderful wines of the region and the food was the best we had during our stay. Paula and Jack had many recommendations of what to see and explore, we saw the Yellow city about an hour away, we toured the beautiful monastery and the local ruins, it was a nice day trip. But the best was yet to come, we set out to visit the Cenotes, underground lakes that were accessed through caves. We took a wrong turn and made a once in a lifetime discovery, A Beautiful Hacienda in the middle of nowhere, hundreds of acres of breathe taking grounds, horses being tended to by the caretakers of the property that were happy to give us a tour, I just snapped one picture after the other, it was so worth getting lost, but that's why we explore, for those rare finds that aren't on any maps. So if you're looking for a quite safe unexplored place to melt your cares away, Casa Preciosa is a great spot and did I mention Paula and Jack the best hosts ever, they made us feel so welcome, we will surely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you so very much for the rave review! We really appreciate it! It was so wonderful having you guys here, we only wish you could have stayed longer! We feel like we made great new friends and we look forward to you coming back real soon. Big hugs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idthomas
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect beach escape near Progresso”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I We planned a stay in Merida but also wanted to check out the beach area along Gulf of Mexico but which was away from Progresso...a big port city. "Casa Preciosa", found on Trip Advisor, was a good choice. It's less than an hours drive from Merida This is a cute and comfortable efficiency apt on the ground floor. Just outside is a lovely pool and lounge area. Paula and Jack are perfect hosts and provide many welcoming touches as well as great advice. Of course getting there is easiest if you have a car but your hosts will also provide pick up if you need it, for a reasonable fee. Once you get there, you can walk to restaurants (our choice is Christo Rey) and to a sweet and calm beach just around the corner from the rental. Even though the weather wasn't favorable during our stay, we swam in the tranquil green Gulf waters and lounged on beach chairs, compliments of Paula.
Chuburna is the usual dusty little Mexican town but friendly and quiet and safe.
I can't imagine a better choice in the Progresso area and would happily return for a second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Hi Irene! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Jack and I are so happy you and Frank had fun at Casa Preciosa! You were awesome guests! We hope to see you here again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
274russr
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for several weeks in Casita Las Palmas. Paula and Jack are amazing hosts and have created a piece of paradise amongst the palms and the beach. This scerene location offers modern convenience, great location, thoughtful touches and warm ambiances. From comfortable furniture to spectacular views, this is a fantastic offering for a romantic getaway or a peaceful downtime. We highly recommend Casa Preciosa and will definitely be back. Thanks again to Paula and Jack for a truly memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Hi Russ & Ketta! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we appreciate it very much. You were both such warm, friendly guests and we really enjoyed having you here. We can't wait for you to come back! Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita F
2 reviews
“.Amazing Yucatan Mexico house”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The most beautiful, fully equipped brand new studio apartment in an amazing newly built home with pool, in peaceful ,beautiful Cheburna, in the Yucatan. Owners Paula and Jack,expats from Fla. could not have been more helpful or friendly when needed.
Steps from a magnificent private beach and the gulf waters, we had the most amazing time. 40 minutes from Colonial Merida with lots of night life and near lots of Myan ruins and other magnificent attractions at nominal rates, this is certainly a place we look forward to revisiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Casa Preciosa for your vacation. It was so wonderful having you here and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing