We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Uncomfortable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

The staff were very nice. But the bed was hard, the ice machine was broken, the refrigerator in the room kept beverages at room temperature, and the air conditioner barely got the room under 80 degrees. In fact, I'm writing this review now because I can't sleep on a hard bed in a hot room.

Overall, not an experience I would like to repeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrayaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    69
    30
    14
    3
See reviews for
47
27
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

me & my husband stayed there overnight. The room was totally disgusting, there was a nasty stain on the mattress , when i told the girl at the front desk she was extremely rude & got this snotty adittude. The maid didnt even clean the room.This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. At other hotels they usually have complimentry breakfast , this one has disgusting breakfast & ridiculous prices. We both ate 3 bites of food & they wanted $30.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firefly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Overall the hotel is all right and has been upgraded. However, not everything is upgraded. The beds in my room are old, visibily saggin in the middle and not as comfortable as the newer Courtyards. Bed sheets were so worn that the polyester balls felt like sand on the bed sheet. The TV is also not upgraded to flat scrren with HD as some Courtyards/Marriotts have. On the positive side, this courtyard offers 50% discount on breakfast and dinner if you are a gold or platimun member.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooMuchTravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becancour, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

I stayed three times at this hotel for several days and it was excellent every time. This hotel is a Marriott with the atmosphere of a B&B.

Thanks to this nice and safe environment, I could get my job done efficiently and relax afterwards. I highly recommend the restaurant providing good food and excellent service. The wine selection is superior.

The atmosphere is so friendly that one night, we merged three tables and I had dinner with two other guests I've never met before. So fun!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

Advice to Marriott: Don't put a woman traveling alone in a remote room at the end of a long hallway, next to the staircase to the outside, and with no other rooms across the hall. It does not feel safe. Also - consider heavier bedding, especially for properties in northern climates. This is the second Courtyard I've stayed in recently where the bedding was too light for the climate. Even with the room heated, one still wants to get warmth from the bedding, particularly when there is a snowstorm outside. Beyond this the rooms were very small and designed in such a way that the guest in bed cannot see the door. Once again, the environment does feel safe to a single woman. The property, in general, is in need of major renovations. The one positive is that the employees were all very nice and responsive. Nonetheless, when in the area again, I will seek accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

I stayed here for 10 days on a business trip and was very happy with my room, it was nice and spacious and had everything I needed. The room was immaculately cleaned everyday. Breakfast at the hotel was ok, I would recommend going to the whistlestop cafe in nearby Windsor town instead. The food over in the main Marricott hotel is nicer than the food served in the courtyard, the dining area is also a lot nicer over there. We found we drove to nearby Manchester a lot to eat for more varity, it is also worth visiting blueback square in hartford for the only cheesecake factory in conneticut. The staff at the courtyard are very friendly and will try top ensure that all your requests are attended to immediately. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_C79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

Around 5 miles to the Bradley Airport. Hotel is right off the I-91 in North Hartford. Excellent priceline bid won. But beware, GPS get this location (both based on hotel name and street address 1 Day Hill Road, Windsor) wrong – it keep telling you to make U turn. However, you should just make a left turn after the underpass of I-91. Plenty of hotels with similar rating at this intersection and also at the Bradley Airport.
Room facing the back was very quiet. Did not stay in rooms face I-90, assume expressway road noise.
Two double size beds. Has mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Free in room Ethernet High speed internet access.

No hot water cooking to make tea, just coffee maker.

Ancient old tube TV with around 30 cable channels.

Hotel has indoor heated pool, and two rooms with gym equipment. Paid buffet Breakfast, but reasonable.

The bed sheet was wrinkled.
Maid knocked at our door and said “House Keeping” at 8am in the morning. That is stupid.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Young707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Windsor

Property: Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Address: 1 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the inviting lobby to the beautiful outdoor terrace and spacious guest rooms, the Courtyard Hartford Windsor has been completely reinvented with you in mind. Located just six miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL) and ten miles from downtown Hartford, this hotel in Windsor, CT features guest rooms with signature Marriott bedding, ergonomic work areas, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs, and more. Standing out among other Windsor, CT hotels, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - provides fresh meals and beverages, including a cocktail service, perfect for networking with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Ideal for business travelers, this Windsor, CT hotel is near Travelers Claim University, ING and CIGNA, and offers two meeting rooms with 1,270 sq ft of space. Our convenient location to the University of Hartford also makes us a great choice for students and parents. The Courtyard Hartford Windsor is also close to XFINITY Theatre, Rentschler Field, Simsbury Meadows & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Windsor Hotel Windsor
Courtyard Windsor
Windsor Marriott
Windsor Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing