We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Good Courtyard Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2006

Rooms have recently been remodeled and refurbished. Extra cushy mattresses, lots of pillows, and tastefully decorated. Staff was friendly and efficient. Not so close to airport or Hartford to be a bustling area, but not so far to make it inconvenient to either.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2005

We stayed recently at the Courtyard Windsor. The rooms were nice, obviously recently redone. The carpets were bright and modern looking as were the matching bed spreads and sheets. Its nice to get two queen beds instead of doubles, thats a big plus for my family. You might think this a weird complement, but the curtain was great. I say this because even with the blinding morning sunlight outside our room, our room was still dark as night. Thats important for those of us who like to sleep late!! The beds where very comfortable and the pillows were plentifull.

The pool and hot tub were nice. Big enough for the kids to have fun in. They were a little stingy with the pool towels though. I couldn't understand that.

On the negative side, they need to upgrade thier cable selection. Very limited number of TV stations. Breakfast was OK, but pretty pricey for what you got. $10 for self service buffett style.

Overall I'd give this hotel a 3.5 stars (out of 5). Nice, comfortable, updated, etc. Its not too fancy, but very acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dcaiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
519
Reviewed January 25, 2005

We stayed here on a trip to Six Flags. The place was newly rennovated. Room was on the first floor, clean and a decent size. Indoor pool was a good size and really warm. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again if going to Six Flags or in the Hartford area again.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelangelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna S, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
Thank yg11133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna S, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Windsor

Address: 1 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $94 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the inviting lobby to the beautiful outdoor terrace and spacious guest rooms, the Courtyard Hartford Windsor has been completely reinvented with you in mind. Located just six miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL) and ten miles from downtown Hartford, this hotel in Windsor, CT features guest rooms with signature Marriott bedding, ergonomic work areas, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs, and more. Standing out among other Windsor, CT hotels, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - provides fresh meals and beverages, including a cocktail service, perfect for networking with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Ideal for business travelers, this Windsor, CT hotel is near Travelers Claim University, ING and CIGNA, and offers two meeting rooms with 1,270 sq ft of space. Our convenient location to the University of Hartford also makes us a great choice for students and parents. The Courtyard Hartford Windsor is also close to XFINITY Theatre, Rentschler Field, Simsbury Meadows & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Windsor Hotel Windsor
Courtyard Windsor
Windsor Courtyard
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing