We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Courtyard Marriott Near Bradley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott chain is my go to chain for the value and the overall appeal and the Windsor hotel is one of the better Courtyards I have booked. The hotel is newly renovated - even the bathrooms (often minimal reno done on bathrooms in this chain). The rooms are spacious and love the huge stretch out couch! The lobby and exterior areas are also very well done. The staff is first rate - friendly and helpful. I particularly like the 24 hour service to Bradley Airport (reserve at the front desk) and prompt pick-up upon return. The property is just over 5 minutes from the airport. Highly recommend for an overnight before flying out of Bradley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and thanks for commenting on how friendly and helpful our staff was.

We hope to see you on your next visit to the Windsor area.

Colleen and The Windsor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Travel here for business quite often and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The eatery has a sufficient selection for breakfast and dinner and the food is surprisingly good. The bar is also well-stocked. The beds are comfortable and the showers have hot water and great water pressure. The only drawback is the smelly stairwell - reeks of smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are delighted to be your choice when you travel to Windsor. Thanks for commenting on friendly staff, renovated rooms and The Bistro. I also wanted to let you know I shared your comments regarding the stairwell with our housekeeping team.

Colleen and The Windsor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

They have a shuttle that picks you up from the airport and the same shuttle will also take you to restaurants nearby and bring you back.

The rooms are clean, They have a fitness center and an indoor pool.

The employees are all very courteous and friendly and make you feel welcome.

The only thing I wish was different was that it would be great if there were somethings within walking distance. But that's not the hotels fault.

I've stayed here twice for business and I've been satisfied each visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna S, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.
Sorry, there is nothing in walking distance but I am pleased to say that our shuttle will take you to a few places other than restaurants. We have an activity sheet at the front desk for some ideas and a variety of brochure for even more ideas. The shuttle is also available to take you too few places like bowling, parks, even The Bradley Air museum which is one of my favorite places that is very interesting.
We look forward to your return on your next trip and again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Older Courtyard facility that was remodeled in the past few years. The finishes were updated but the building is still tired. Showers and lavs are still the older worn fixtures. Doors are still old and worn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for giving us feedback on our hotel and we really appreciate you staying with us. We did just complete a rooms renovation and are in the process of changing out bathroom doors. We also will continue to make improvements every year to the building. In just a few short weeks we will be updating our pool area! I look forward to meeting you next time you are in the Windsor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We were on a trip to visit family in the area and once I compared hotels in the area and people's reviews we decided to give this hotel a try. We were very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel it was very quiet...the carpets were new and it looked like the whole place had a facelift. The only thing I wished is that the pool was a little bit warmer...I don't think I have ever come across an indoor pool quite that cold. Two separate days we tried to go swimming and just couldn't get in the water. The kids would go in for a quick dip but didn't stay long. Other than that great place! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks for commenting on the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. We were just renovated and glad you noticed. I also wanted to make sure you knew that I shared your feedback regarding the pool with our Engineer. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again if you travel to the Windsor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed! Clean rooms, great price and great staff. Linda was pleasant and very helpful. Customer service here is an A+!! We often visit this area and will continue to stay here. Always nice to have a "go to" place to stay... This place is it!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Hols1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Wow!! Thank you you so much. I was so happy to hear my team never disappoints you. It is great to hear you will visit often and make the Courtyard your home away from home. I will be sure to pass on your review to Linda. She will really be excited you mentioned her name.
Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stay here on business when flying out of Bradley Airport. Clean,quiet, and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great courtyard area to sit and relax when weather permits. HIghly recommend if in this area!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room on the 1st floor. Balcony opens to courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rburke5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. I really was happy to hear you found the rooms clean, quite and comfortable. Our team takes great pride in the hotel. It was also nice to hear your found the team friendly. If you ever need anything while you are staying with us please let me know.
Thanks for making us your hotel choice with you fly from Bradley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.2 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Windsor

Address: 1 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $94 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the inviting lobby to the beautiful outdoor terrace and spacious guest rooms, the Courtyard Hartford Windsor has been completely reinvented with you in mind. Located just six miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL) and ten miles from downtown Hartford, this hotel in Windsor, CT features guest rooms with signature Marriott bedding, ergonomic work areas, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs, and more. Standing out among other Windsor, CT hotels, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - provides fresh meals and beverages, including a cocktail service, perfect for networking with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Ideal for business travelers, this Windsor, CT hotel is near Travelers Claim University, ING and CIGNA, and offers two meeting rooms with 1,270 sq ft of space. Our convenient location to the University of Hartford also makes us a great choice for students and parents. The Courtyard Hartford Windsor is also close to XFINITY Theatre, Rentschler Field, Simsbury Meadows & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Windsor Hotel Windsor
Courtyard Windsor
Windsor Courtyard
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing