We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A very nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you need a place to stay outside of the city of Hartford CT you cannot go wrong with this place! The staff is very friendly and it is near enough restaurants that you won't get bored If you are staying for a few days. The rooms are nice if not simple. The hotel is also close enough to downtown Hartford for some fun too! They also have a shuttle to and from the airport for those on a short visit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTO2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are happy that you were able to experience our shuttle service, We do shuttle to and from the airport, local businesses and restaurants. . We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Windsor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    31
    14
    3
See reviews for
49
27
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night for a concert in Hartford. Very friendly and welcoming front desk staff. The hotel was a typical Courtyard with clean, well appointed rooms with a king bed, sofa, flat-screen LCD TV, mini fridge, etc. Bed was comfortable although the mattress was not as firm as I would like. Bathroom was ok although one of our rooms did not have an adequate supply of hot water. Didn't take advantage of the pool, fitness center, bistro or business center. Good value relative to cost. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clc043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Hope you had a nice time at the concert. I was glad to hear that the Front Desk staff was very welcoming. I have also shared your comcents with our Chief Engineer regaring the hot water and he has fixed the issue. I hope the next time you are in town you will be able to enjoy the pool and have dinner or breakfast in our Bistro. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warren, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a concert in Hartford. It worked out well because the rate was excellent and it is only a 10 minute drive to the XL Center. The room was very clean and the staff was very polite. You couldn't have asked for much more. I struggle to give this an excellent rating as there's no bells and whistles at this hotel and it's not marked well from the road. Other than that, this is a very good hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again (even though I am a Hilton person and they have a property across the street).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback on our staff and our room cleanliness. We hope you enjoyed your concert at the XL Center. We also really appreciate your feedback on the visibility of the hotel and are currently working on adding additional signage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I just arrived back home after a week long stay at this hotel for business. The staff was kind, genuine, and very helpful not only in room accommodations but also by suggesting local eating spots, occasionally offering free refreshments/food, and the list goes on! The shuttle service arrived promptly to every destination and picked up our large group (sometimes 15+) without hassle. Our group particularly enjoyed shuttle driver Ozzie's jovial personality and "life lesson rhymes". The beds are comfortable; the rooms are clean. What else is there to say? Great location right outside of downtown Hartford, but far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city. Overall, a "world-class accommodation"! Plan your stay here - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
"Wow" thank you so much on your coments and your review. We are lucky and thankful to work with such an amazing team. Ozzy is one in a million and he is ours thank goodness. He puts a smile on everyones face. We hope to see you when you are in town again.
Colleen and the Windsor time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place is great! Jonathan did a great job and made the hotel feel like home! Loved the area and the hotel staff was great! The bistro is a great place to eat and meet other hotel members. The shuttle team takes you everywhere you want to go and the staff makes sure you feel safe.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbjackso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you and it is nice to hear great comments from our guests. We are really lucky to have Jonathan on our team; he gives great customer service and loves his job along with the other members of the team. I’m glad we made you feel at home and our shuttle drivers provided you with a safe experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel offers the best choice for overnight travelers.

It is conveniently accessable to and from the Interstate. The landscaping provides a quiet, peaceful location. All of the staff is very accommodating. (Michael, that's you!).

Food service in the lobby is casual, comfortable and very tasty.

The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and quite affordable.

I have traveled to this area twice, and was not disappointed either time.

Room Tip: Ground floor inside rooms have a sliding patio door into the private courtyard. Inside upper rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel and staff. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our food in the Bistro. I share your comments with our team and looking forward to meeting you next time to travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just stayed here Thanksgiving evening and really enjoyed it. The bed was sooooooo comfortable, and it was fun to just crash and watch cable on the huge flat screen tv after Thanksgiving with family. Very relaxing. My favorite aspects of our stay were the delightful morning swim in the large, clean, sun-room pool, alternated with dips in the jacuzzi. I also loved the fitness room that had several treadmills and ellipticals. The equipment was modern and in excellent condition. I would definitely stay here again, the convenience and treat of the pool and gym are a big plus to me. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating when we checked in on Thanksgiving Day (and the next morning!) which was appreciated since they were working on a holiday. A warm and welcoming place!

Room Tip: I might recommend the first floor, where the lobby, pool & gym are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Wow !! Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay. It was great to hear you had a chance to relax in the pool and use the new fitness equipment. I am so proud of my team and will share your feedback with them about your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Windsor

Property: Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Address: 1 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the inviting lobby to the beautiful outdoor terrace and spacious guest rooms, the Courtyard Hartford Windsor has been completely reinvented with you in mind. Located just six miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL) and ten miles from downtown Hartford, this hotel in Windsor, CT features guest rooms with signature Marriott bedding, ergonomic work areas, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs, and more. Standing out among other Windsor, CT hotels, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - provides fresh meals and beverages, including a cocktail service, perfect for networking with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Ideal for business travelers, this Windsor, CT hotel is near Travelers Claim University, ING and CIGNA, and offers two meeting rooms with 1,270 sq ft of space. Our convenient location to the University of Hartford also makes us a great choice for students and parents. The Courtyard Hartford Windsor is also close to XFINITY Theatre, Rentschler Field, Simsbury Meadows & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Windsor Hotel Windsor
Courtyard Windsor
Windsor Courtyard
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing