We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P. U. this place stinks”

Giovanni's Ristorante
Ranked #27 of 59 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“P. U. this place stinks”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I used to go here when the previous owners ran it but the new owners have run it into the ground. When I walk into the bar area and the odor makes me walk right out I say stay away.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PDawson_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goot take out Italian”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I ordered take-out lasagna for a party here - very well prepared. Not the world's best Italian, but clearly above average. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pizza & wings awesome”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

great pizza & wings, reasonable prices! Salads are also delish!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank kerriski2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't porder pizza there - they don't know how to make it"”
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We used to be frequent patrons of this restaurant under other owners. This is the first time we had pizza there in a while. Part of the crust was raw. I asked for light cheese - it was heavy with cheese. I called - I got an apology from the owner who truly doesn't understand that he has no control of the kitchen. We will not go there again.

Helpful?
Thank pharmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hartford
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 10, 2009

i been there couple of times and they have good grinders and great pizza there i think its the best around there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romeos26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing