We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
windham, United States
1 review
“Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Recently stayed at the Bradley Airport for an early morning flight. The experience was great. Accommodations were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating even with a shuttle request at 4:45 a.m.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sandra : it is good to read your stay went so well , and your shuttle ride was pleasant , we appreciate you taking the time to let travelers to the area know what a good experinece you had. I hope we see you soon !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    142
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
149
99
47
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable and staff are very friendly. The pool and fitness area are both very clean, up to date and not crowded. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. They serve a complementary breakfast everyday with tones of variety! Coffee and fruit are also available all day which is nice. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Beanie R - thank you for your kind words and letting us know how nice you found the hotel to be . I really appreciate your special mention of how clean you found the hotel to be. I will make sure to pass on your review to the rest of the team . See you soon !

Sincerely,


John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ive been to several hotels in the area, and even though this one is small, Ill always keep coming back. The fact that they were willing to work out a rate that envied other hotels in the area (including other hiltons), as well as had included ammenities such as hottub, pool, gym AND free cont. breakfast, causes me to bring my fiance here every year. Add that to the fact that they neighbor one of the best resturants in the country, this place is def. the way to go. Staff are professional, easygoing, helpful and very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Andrew : thanks so much for the great review. I am glad to learn you will be back for sure. You made particular mention about the staff and how well you were treated . Please know this really makes our day . Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely ,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool area for children to burn off pent up energy after a long travel day. Nice selection of breakfast items offered. Free shuttle to and from airport, nice plus!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Daniel M :
Thanks for your great feedback and we are glad to learn you found us to be clean and comforable and the breafast to be such a delight. I look forward to your return !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
238 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Super staff. When I checked in I was given a package of cookies and a bottle of water. Made me feel special. The room was clean and perfect the location was great for flying in and out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Parrisryan :

thanks for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your HHONORS amenity . We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Sincerely ,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were greeted by a lovely lady by the name of Monique. Check in was friendly and quick. She even offered us a bottle of water. Sadly the coffee at this location was to be desired and did not meet our expectations.
Our room was nice and clean. Unfortunately we did not have a fridge or microwave in our room. The beds were a little uncomfortable, bathroom was a little bit dated. It did however have a nice size flat screen TV.
A nice little perk was that we got a call from the front desk (Monique) to ask if everything was alright and to not hesitate to call if we needed anything. Nice touch.
Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn quality. Unfortunately it has now come to our attention that any Hampton we stay at has warm breakfast and not hot. What I mean is the eggs/bacon/hash browns or whatever is being served is only warm at best. It does not bring me down as I love the waffle maker, and this place had one... NICE.
The staff were very polite when past by in the hallway and front desk always had a smile. We would return if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Leamer : I am glad to read you will be back and that you found so many aspects of your stay to be so good. I especially appreciate you mentioning Monique and her strong sense of service . We would like to think this is what seperates us from our competitors and it is really nice when our efforts are noticed. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Monique.


Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manaager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airprot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turners Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I always use this hotel for very late/early flights for myself and my guests. It is immaculate and aesthetically pleasing. The shuttle ride is a mere 5 minutes to the airport. there is no airport noise even with the close proximity. I have stayed at the Sheraton that is attached to the airport, but the Hampton is much less expensive and the accomodations are comparable, if not better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Lynn R - thanks so much for staying with us and referring your guests our way. You have mentioned many of the key points we strive for each guests' stay and we appreciate you letting us know. See you soon !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Address: 2168 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT 06095-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with great amenities like our 24 hour business center, complimentary internet in every room, and a free hot breakfast. Located just 6 miles north of Hartford, our Bradley International Airport hotel is in a great location for any type of stay. Our clean and fresh Hampton beds are waiting, so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing