We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Airport Location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very clean hotel close to airport and dining. Good rates for the business person on a budget. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good. When I am in the Greater Hartford area again, whether business or pleasure, I would be happy to stay at this Hampton Inn location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Richard D - it is nice to read that you were happy with your stay and that you will come to stay with us again if you are in the area. Thanks for taking the time to point out how you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff as well as the value we offer. We hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    143
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
152
100
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Kent, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a quality hotel where you get a clean room and friendly service. When booking a hotel, I want somewhere that is clean, a helpful staff, and to get what I expect - this is what I got from this hotel. I have stayed here twice now and been very satisfied with both of my stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Owen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Owen F : two words the staff and I love to read when hearing guest feedback on the hotel are "quality and clean" Thanks for letting us and our future guests know about your great experiences with us . Have a great holiday season .

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I just completed a single night business stay for a series of meetings at Bradley airport and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn Hartford Airport. Upon arrival I was recognized as a Hilton member and my reservation was quickly processed. The front desk staff were most friendly and asked if I would be interested in dinner as they could provide me with recommendations. I was and did take their advice and was not disappointed. I thought this to be a nice touch. I found the room to have all the amenities as expected and the room to be updated, fresh and most of all clean. I had a strong wireless internet connection and found the television to have a crisp sharp picture with a decent selection of channels. The bed was comfortable, shower fine and checkout simple since the folio was under the door in the morning for review. The free breakfast was as expected, but warm and fresh. Staff working the breakfast were very polite and most helpful. I travel quite a bit and won't hesitate to stay here on my next trip to the BDL airport.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peppppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Peppy - thanks for the thorough and pleasant assessment of you stay ! We appreciate you listing out all the different ameneties we have with such detail. I know we will see you soon , have a great holiday season !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

All very clean being in a handicap room expect hot water in bath tub as well as first floor, not the third. Filled out the survey to see how the hotel responds? May choose to use again but too much money to stay as often as Mom visits

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Vivienne H - I am glad we were able to speak yesterday and better understand your stay. I am glad that you will be coming back soon and I hope we get a chance to meet. Thanks for feed back and we'll see you soon.


Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hamton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It was very close to the airport but not so close that you could hear the planes and it was just off of Rt 20 with easy access to I-91. In addition, the hotel is located just at the edge of a quiet residential area in Windsor so there was little traffic and no noise from businesses. The staff was very pleasant and the complementary breakfast was a welcome way to begin our day. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the A/C-Heater unit in the wall made a shuttering noise when it cycled on. Because one of my co-workers staying in another room also commented on the noise, it may be something common. This noise was not enough that it would cause me to not stay here again. There were many more positives to outweigh this one negative. The staff recommended good restaurants in the area. We tried two of them and liked our experiences. Parking was free and the lot was well lighted. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Hartford area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Martha L - it's great to read such an detailed and pleasant account of your stay with us . I am sorry about the AC being a little noisy but glad to read that it was not a big impact on you enjoying the hotel and getting your rest. I hope we see you soon

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am a Hampton Inn customer because of the reliable and consistent service. The Hartford was excellent. I am wanting to sumit my good rating, but do not understand why you would demand of me 200 characters miniumum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Jane T - thanks for letting us know how much you enjoy all Hamptons and especially ours. Sorry for the confusion with the requirements of the survey site, I am glad you got your fgreat feedback in.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Rooms were clean except for the bathroom was a bit foul smelling. Free Internet Free Parking Free shuttle to and from airport. Free bottled water. Comforters can be nicer. Overall it was a good experience. Beds were ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Maylene : thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. You let us know about many things we are doing right and some that need some work. We appreciate you letting us know and I will be reviewing your comments with my team to insure we are making every stay the best it can be.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Address: 2168 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT 06095-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with great amenities like our 24 hour business center, complimentary internet in every room, and a free hot breakfast. Located just 6 miles north of Hartford, our Bradley International Airport hotel is in a great location for any type of stay. Our clean and fresh Hampton beds are waiting, so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing