We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
buffalo, United States
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

upon arrival assigned a room with a party next door. Asked to be moved and they handled it with no questions asked. Couldn't ask for a better response. Rooms were clean and comfortable, exactly as described in the on line reservation. I do have a problem with a $50.00 rate difference for hotels 10 miles apart. I would have preferred the Enfield Ct location but not at a premium price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Douglas B - we are glad to read that we took good care of you during your stay with us and I will make sure to let the desk staff know how happy you were with them getting you settled. We appreciate your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever assist with any future reservations.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    142
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
149
99
47
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We like this hotel because, travelling from Reno, we always arrive late at night, and they have 24-hour airport shuttle service. Clean and comfortable as you expect with Hampton Inns. Good breakfast. Also, they will shuttle you to/from the rental car terminals (both pick up and drop off) which is a lot easier than the usual way - a discriminator (for me) when travelling.

Room Tip: No advice - they all seem to be pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Fred P : I love that photo of you ! Thanks so much for you compliments and letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you found the shuttle service to be such a plus , and we hope to see you soon !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Center, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Only one suggestion: The walking space from the bathrooms to the bedroom area is very cramped. This walk space does not meet OSHA requirement of 40" minimum between objects. Wheel chairs will not fit in these rooms. I suggest that the mini-frig be moved out of the hi-trafic walk area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
John P : thanks for your high marks and for your suggestion about the placement of the refridgerator. This is an easy fix for when we deliver them . we will use the opposite side of the room to place them. Again thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The 3 "C"'s!!!!!!!!!! The breakfast is incredible. It's not a continental breakfast, it is a FULL-BLOWN not necessary to eat lunch breakfast. And the attendant was extremely friendly and caring. The pool was spotless. The gym was clean, new, complete.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gladys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Gladys A : wow it was such a pleasure to read your review of our hotel. You covered it all from the breakfast to the pool and execersise room . You even took the time to mention our proudest aspect which is the service our team provides . Thanks for making our day , we hope to see you soon !


John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
285 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Got into BDL on a late flight and had no problems with the shuttle or checking in as all was ready and waiting for me. Breakfast the next day was just what you'd expect from a Hampton. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I'll definitely use this Hampton again when traveling in and out of BDL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear 2CAtravelers:

Thanks for sharing your pleasant exprience with us . Our team works hard to make sure every stay is the best it can be and we appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you soon @

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manger
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, but typical hotel near the airport. They do have a shuttle that runs to/from the airport, which is not listed on their website. So this is a very convenient service.
With a 5:46AM flight, I can't speak about their breakfast as it was not availAble at that early hour. They did have good cookies upon our arrival the pervious evening though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear ORDflier : thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the cookies and our 24 hour shutllte. We hope to see you again when you are in the Hartford area.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The bed was awful and so was the powdered eggs they serve at breakfast. They need to at least bring back the biscuits and gravy. At least have one meal during the week to look forward to. No fridge or microwave in the room either. Stay at the Homewood Suites instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja8669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear valued guest : I am glad that we were able to connect over the issues with your stay. Again I appreciate your understanding and I hope that we will get that opporutinity to make this up to you . Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Address: 2168 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT 06095-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with great amenities like our 24 hour business center, complimentary internet in every room, and a free hot breakfast. Located just 6 miles north of Hartford, our Bradley International Airport hotel is in a great location for any type of stay. Our clean and fresh Hampton beds are waiting, so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing