We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Friendly Staff & Clean Hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great experience overall. Nice clean rooms, quiet hotel. The room was well appointed. The staff was very friendly even at my 1:00 am check in. I would definately stay here again. The upgraded room was a nice suprise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    168
    76
    37
    17
See reviews for
140
93
54
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Staff was professional, courteous, friendly. Grounds and hotel extremely clean. Never knew that people were in next room almost as if room was sound proof. There was always beverages in the lobby. The breakfast brunch was excellent. Great variety and you could get as much or as little as you liked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Except for the bed, the hotel was excellent. However, since we use hotels primarily to sleep, this is an important part of the service. At the desk, there is a small sign that mentions that the beds can be adjusted for softness and shows a dial. Once you get to the room, however, there is nothing to indicate where this dial is or how to use it. After two hours of sleep I awoke in a hole - the mattress had sunk so much it was difficult to climb out and changing positions was impossibile. I had a terrible night with little sleep. In the morning my husband finally found the dial - under the fitted bottom sheet and behind the mattress cover. My dial said the bed was on medium level - I would hate to see the "soft" level - I may not have been able to check out! I mentioned this to the desk in the morning asking that people be given an instruction sheet on how to work the dial. They said they weren't "allowed" to give out that information and I should have called the desk. Sure, wake my husband, find my glasses, call the desk, wait for the bed to "adjust." Just be warned that you had better make arrangements before you go to bed or you will have a very unpleasant night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeQFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very clean, no odors, new. Excellent breakfast buffet for $11.95. Most staff very friendly helpful and friendly except for clerk on duty in the morning of check out. Only problem was cooling/heating system did not operate properly. Had cooling set at 66 but system operated during the night, stopped working the next morning. Reported it but no one fixed it. Room was 80 degrees when I returned at night. Very uncomfortable sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel good location,clean and well maintained. Comfortable and very affordable. Peaceful place to stay. Quality of service from the Hotel staff was excellent always ready to assist and knowledgeable about the area as to where to go and what activities to participate in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Everything from the lobby to the room was clean and had a warm, welcoming appearance. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. From check-in to check-out nothing but courteous and pleasant interactions. I suggest their dinner menu my meal was fantastic with a perfect desert. STAFF WAS FUN BUT PROFESSIONAL. I DEFINETLY FELT THAT MY BEST INTEREST WERE THERE BEST INTEREST. Room was comfortable and clean. Actually felt like it was just redone. The only disappointing part of the stay was we got the only room left, last room by the elevator and I have never been so disappointed with other travelers. They were extremely loud even at 12 midnight. Not the hotels fault. Lesson learned, I will make sure we never get a room by the elevator. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Address: 555 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing