We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, but you can't get to it from here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, but you can't get to it from here”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel, itself, is a fine facility with a friendly staff and good amenities. My only complaint is that it took me half and hour in the dark to find the hotel after getting off of I-91. There were no signs that I could find and the route to the hotel (which is less than a mile from the interstate) is not direct but through a series of turns and a loop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hrmobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    161
    74
    36
    15
See reviews for
132
91
50
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on the way to and from a weekend of fall foliage in VT. The front desk staff were very helpful, even with my late arrival. I was quickly checked in and arrived to find my room spotless. The beds were perfect! Adjustable firmness, great pillows, very clean sheets. The bathrooms are well appointed and maintained and the shower is easily adjusted, plenty of pressure and temperature was spot on. Room heating/cooling was great as well. The hotel is exactly what I needed and the rates were exceptional. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed for one night at this property while conducting business in Chicopee, MA. I had driven by this HGI many times on my way to my plants in Northampton and East Hartford and always opted to stay at other Hilton properties. What a gem! I definitely have to book again on my next trip. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. My fourth floor room with balcony was very nice, clean and spacious. I did not venture around the property much as I got in after a long flight and was tired. However, the grounds and common areas were very well-maintained. The breakfast buffet was very good and quick. I used my HHonors complimentary breakfast coupon for a well-made omelet. It was a very good stay! Complimentary wi-fi, HHonors perks and free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a large Hilton Garden inn, but very quite. The Breakfast is great and brought to your table. The Only problem was finding the place. Make sure to use your phone with GPS or map quest. Great value when you need to say near the airport. The hotel has 6 floors.

Room Tip: Ask what you want for breakfast and they will make it for you if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

i must say i was surprised that this hotel was so clean and new. compared to other hotels in the neighboring 4 towns, at this start level. nice cabinetry, soap, hardware for the door, no weird smell, or mildew in the bathroom, or a spec of mold. restaurant with people actually eating. did not use the pool but looked inviting. i wish i could always stay at a hilton, but the price fluctuates depending on when during the week u have to stay in the hotel. i always name my own price, so don't always get hilton, to my surprise i have stayed here twice. it is on top of a hill, so not much traffic noise, or no noise compared to other places, woke up to see a nice green scenary. did not eat i the hotel so no comment on the food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linatoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came to this hotel due to friends getting married. We got a special code for a great rate. The hotel was nicely decorated and I slept GREAT in the bed which is rare for me being away from home. The staff was pleasant and we would return to the area to visit what CT has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

There was no signage in the room stating that the mattress is adjustable for firmness/softness, so I spent a VERY uncomfortable night trying to sleep in a "sink hole". I checked around the mattress for a dial or something to confirm it may be adjustable, but found nothing. Upon checkout I spoke with a manager who pointed to a placard on the front desk that mentions the mattress features. I asked her why there was no signage in the rooms, and she shared the reason is a Corporate budget decision, and said had I pulled back the fitted sheet I would have seen how to adjust the mattress. Yeah...what hotel guest does that on the regular unless they know it's a feature?? Although she was very nice and comped me rewards points, Hilton should be more efficient to ensure first time and infrequent guests are aware of such a significant mattress feature as being able to adjust the softness and firmness. A good nights rest is key and I didn't get one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Address: 555 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing