We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Windsor, CT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a great hotel in Windsor, CT area. Hotel is modern and clean. Hotel staff if there to please and the breakfast buffet was great. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Windsor, CT area. Location is good near I-91 and all Day Hill Road area businesses. The Union Tavern restaurant downtown Windsor is good place to go to also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 572 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Limited channels on the TV. Did have HBO but could use more tv channels. I have stayed in hotels that were half the price but got twice as many channels. Don't pay extra for balcony because all you get is a view of the roof. Also, cheaper hotels offer free breakfast with just about the same choices of breakfast food. Otherwise the hotel is excellent. Bed was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My mom and I booked this hotel for a family wedding in August. The price was very fair, around $90/night non refundable and it was in close proximity to the wedding reception. The pool is small but the fitness center was adequately equipped. The room had a big bed and a couch and was very clean. Internet service was okay considering I was only checking my email. The channel selection for the tv was poor with about 30 channels. Overall though the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel staff and cleanliness were great. The pool was a bit small and the jacuzzi was not really working. Our particular room had a very noisy air conditioner and our king bed was very uncomfotable. There is a control dial for firmness on the bed but it did not seem to do anything so it was like sleeping in a bed of quicksand. Other than that, good breakfast and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nicest stay on our road trip. Clean room, pleasant pool, restaurant was a surprise with good creative food that was super convenient since we arrived in a giant u-haul and couldn't drive out to find food due to its size.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RoyceJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This HGI property is located in a quiet corporate/industrial area. Access is a bit odd but if you have GPS you won't have a problem. Plenty of free parking in front and to the sides.
The hotel has conference/event rooms but when we arrived there did not appear to be any big parties/crowds and we had no issues with access to the business center or fitness center.
We're not sure why, but we were assigned two handicap access rooms and were told simply that nothing else was available. The rooms themselves were in the typical HGI layout with all of the standard amenities (fridge, microwave, etc); cable TV channels were OK but nothing special.
The room itself was clean and the bedding comfortable.
Overall, this HGI property met our needs in all respects, had pretty good proximity to the BDL airport, provided a very quiet night's sleep, and the rate was a reasonable value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th (top) floor away from the elevators are quiet and offer views of the area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Due to being near a one way street, this hotel is a little difficult to get to depending on which way you are coming from. We came from the south, so we actually needed to pass the hotel's exit, get off at the next exit, turn around, and come back down I-91 in the other direction. We also ate at Buffalo Wild Wings nearby and also had to take a roundabout way to get back to the hotel even though it was right around the corner. Once we got there, check in was quick and easy. My request for a room away from the elevator was happily granted. As a Hilton Honors member you get complimentary wifi access and two free bottles of water, so it’s worth the free signup before you arrive. The room was excellent – clean, large, very comfortable, and had a balcony (which I guess not all rooms have). The biggest issue I had was the water pressure in the shower, which was exceptionally weak. My colleagues that I was traveling with also had the same issue, so the issue wasn't just specific to my room. We had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant, which was very good. In all, I would return to this hotel, but with the hope the water pressure improves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Address: 555 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $101 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing