We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and comfortable beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay and comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Jason at the front desk was very nice. The beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept for a moderately priced hotel. I love that the rooms all come with a microwave and refrigerator. They were clean and smelled nice. The air conditioner in the room worked great, but I think the air in the lobby and the halls must've been broken because it was rather warm in those areas. I would consider staying with this chain again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kydizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments during your stay. It is appreciated. We are pleased to have Associates such as Jason on our team and he does a great job going out of his way to help our guests.

Unfortunately we had some challenges with our air conditioning in our hallways and lobby. these have since been corrected.

We are happy to know that you will consider our hotel and the Hilton garden Inn Brand during your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    153
    72
    35
    15
See reviews for
127
88
46
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great hotel! It was very clean and the staff was very friendly !! Breakfast was great! The omelet is a must have! The children enjoyed the indoor heated pool that was well stocked with towels. The beds were very conferrable that my children had to be woken up by me instead of them waking me up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Davila01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate your time.

We were happy to be your hosts during your recent stay and we are glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations.

Please keep us in mind when you make plans to return to our area. It would be our privilege to host you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you're a Hilton Honors member, make sure you ASK for breakfast vouchers. They didn't offer these to me at checkin, and I only found out about them when I heard a server ask another guest if he had one. I mentioned it, and the server gave me one. However, this was on the last day of my five day stay, so I paid for breakfast the remaining mornings. The food quality was very good, though. *** Also the TVs ON the fitness equipment weren't connected to the hotel's cable / satellite system, so you could only watch the few broadcast channels available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Kent:

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts to us about your recent stay. We appreciate your time and your honesty

We are sorry that you did not get the Hilton HHonors Breakfast vouchers upon check in. Our Assistant General Manager is reviewing this with each and every Front Desk Agent to insure that this does not happen again.

I was not aware that the TV monitors in the Health Club did not have the same channels as our cable. I will ask our Chief Engineer about this issue as well

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and the selection and options.

It would be my pleasure to personally make your next reservation when you visit the area next. Please contact me directly at 860-731-4113
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and contemporary. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The amenities, especially the little store with snacks and drinks, were great. The price was also great for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zierlich_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manasquan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

this hotel was awesome We were all situated close but not hovering each other. We were close to activities after matches, and could dine or swim right here in clean, inviting surroundings. it was "all good!"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was our pleasure to host your College's Tennis Teams once again. Thank you for taking the time and commenting on your stay, we appreciate it.

Your team was most gracious and everybody seem to enjoy themselves during the trip. We were glad to once again to provide you with outstanding service.

We look forward to hosting your team again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is very clean, employees are friendly and it is a great location. It is close to the Bradley airport and I 91. The breakfast is cooked to order or help yourself to fruit, scrambled eggs, cereal and pastries. It is a busy property but I enjoyed my stay. It was sunny enough one afternoon that I could sit outside in the sun and relax with a book!

Room Tip: My room was close to the elevator, at my request and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here because I was going to 6 flags the next day, and the location to the park was great, about 20 minutes, and the hotel was in great condition. I stayed in a balcony room and it was worth the little bit extra!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Address: 555 Corporate Drive, Windsor, CT 06095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing