We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel inside and out is extremely clean. Staff is very friendly, cordial and professional. Lobby area is very inviting with different sitting areas, including one in front of the fireplace. We were in room 611 and had a beautiful view. But our AC unit was broken and the room was really hot and muggy, as soon as we called a tech came up said it needed repair, they immediately moved us to another room. We lost the view, but I needed the AC :-). The buffet breakfast was delicious, we had vouchers so we didn't pay, but I it's only $10 if you're buying; it is worth the money... It was really good, fresh, they give you options (waffles, pancakes, omelets, sausage...). The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, clean bath (awesome showers). The pool was clean, the only thing if you enjoy a good swim... This is not the place, while it was clean and perfect for a quick dip, it was small and shallow. Overall, we loved the place, would definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors towards front of hotel have a nice view of CT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I want to thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciated your patronage.

I am sorry that the air-conditioning did not work and you were asked to re-locate to another room. We will insure that is checked in the future.

We are glad to hear that overall you found our hotel not only met but exceeded your expectations.

Please consider us again on your next stay in the area..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 582 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love the rooms at this hotel. Lobby is also lovely with the fireplace and TV's. The pool and hot tub area need to be updated. The hot tub was not working on my last 2 stays here, which were 1 year apart.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay.

We are sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations in our pool and hot tub area. We unfortunately have had several challenges with our hot tub and to prevent further disappointment to our guests we have made the decision to permanently close the hot tub.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest rooms.

Please think of us again on your next visit to Windsor, CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with a great staff. There were many options in the Pantry with full wine bottles for multiple night stays. Wonderful dining menu which is unique and not the generic HGI menu. Very fast room service. Really appreciated the hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent value for the money. The brakfast chef is very good and an entertaining guy. The showers are nice and strong and the Wednseday night manager's happy hour is very good. Generally a nice hang after a day on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angelo P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

It was a pleasure to host your during your recent business trip. We appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel exceeded your expectations.

Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I expected it to be clean and more than acceptable. It was superb. Squeakly clean, the staff is helpful and welcoming, the halls well lit and clean, linens, furniture, everything just a little more than I was expecting. The Hyatt House is going to have to move over a bit I think. Close to interstate, not so close to Hartford but close enough. Breakfast was paid (about $11 I think) but much better than most. Fresh fruit, custom-cooked omelettes, on top of the usual at a breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice hotel. The hotel staff were excellent! The room was nice and clean. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. The breakfast was not great. Overall we liked this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaG885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast. No overnight stay. The breakfast service was sketchy. The table was dirty, the cloth napkin used to wrap the cutlery in had a long strand of hair, compliments of the hostess. We then went to the cook to order station, there was no one there for a period of time. I decided to grab items off of the general buffet instead. The French toast was hard, as if it had been sitting out for a while. The hostess was busy clearing tables, etc. that it was hard to get her attention to get a coffee refill. There were only 3 tables occupied at this time. When our billfold came with our check, it was filthy and greasy. Hilton needs to have one more person staffed during breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank theexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel to dine for Breakfast.

We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. This is not the way we conduct business and it is not the way we run our restaurant.

Would you please contact me so I can discuss your experience in our hotel and a solution based on your experience?

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Address: 555 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing