We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating dinner at dining room was the highlight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Eating dinner at dining room was the highlight”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here from July 10th - 12th, 2014. The room was nice (they gave us connecting rooms for other family members). Wish they had microwave ovens and small refrigerators in the rooms but they didn't. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean, had enough towels, got wake up calls at the correct times, parking was free. The best part was the dinner all 6 of us had in their dining room. The manager was very personable and the service was top notch. The food was terrific and the portions were very large (esp the appetizers). We throughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeLBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    133
    53
    18
    21
See reviews for
84
47
34
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The rooms are good, though a little small, especially the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The coffee in the room was surprisingly flavorful!

Points for improvement:
1. Rooms should have free WiFi. Come on, don't be so stingy!!

2. Restaurant menu needs to expand. I stayed for two weeks, and ran out of options very soon. Vegetarian options are extremely limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd_hegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First of all, the hotel was clean and comfortable. But the best experience was when I left my eyeglasses in my room. I live over 500 miles away so it wasn't until a week after my stay that I realized that I must have left them in my hotel room. I called Marriott Windsor and they didn't have anything in their lost and found, but they went back to my room to look again. They searched and found my glasses behind the nightstand. If it wasn't enought that they went back and searched the room for me, they shipped me my glasses for free! What a great customer service experience. I always love staying here for conferences.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in late June. It was located much closer to the University of Hartford than I thought it would be. The room was very quiet. The only thing you heard was a door slam early in the morning(I think we need to start a campaign against this practice!...just because you are up a 6:00am doesn't mean the rest of your floor mates need to be awake too). There was no hallway noise or adjacent room noise at all. We ordered room service which was prompt, courteous and very tasty. We also ate in the restaurant. The food was good and the chef came out to introduce himself, which was nice. Sadly, I got half of my martini dumped in my lap and on my dinner by the waitress. She was very apologetic and embarassed(accidents happen) but she should have at least offered to replace it or take it off my bill. This would not deter me from staying there again however as the rest of the experience was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddogGoshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel for pleasure and had a wonderful dinner. The hotel has been remodeled and looks great. The bathroom is still small. The room was quiet and comfortable. It offers a shuttle to the Bradley airport. The hotel is right off 91. It is like a luxury hotel for half the cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very nice hotel, convenient to airport, great shuttle service and attentive staff. Was greeted well and quickly processed in. Very nice exercise room. Restaurant on site was just "meh," as my kids would say. Ok service, once I made it clear I was present and was intending to eat, but while I sat there waiting for service, I watched a couple of folks walk in and walk away because no one acknowledged their presence. Staff was light for how busy the area was, but I watched - staff were not occupied at the time they lost the customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NortheastJSj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable! Adequate parking with convenience to elevator/rooms.
Utilized the shuttle service for a quick trip to a local bar-great service!
Shuttle service also utilized for daily trips for a group of us to local business-efficient, friendly, and on time every time.
Typical hotel bar, room service, on site restaurant. Starbucks coffee bar available until noon.
They accommodated an early check in and actually fulfilled my room location request without me having to request in person (utilized form online when making reservation)

Would definitely return- nothing to complain about

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
7.6 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport

Property: Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Address: 28 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport hotel offers many upscale newly renovated hotel accommodations and amenities, but it is our incredible location in Windsor, Connecticut that you will truly appreciate. We are just a short, complimentary shuttle ride from the Bradley International Airport and minutes from downtown Hartford. Our BDL Airport hotel is located near Cigna, Travelers, VOYA, Six Flags New England, the University of Hartford, and Rentschler Field, home of UConn Huskies Football. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. New Guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, 49-inch LED Smart TVs, and ergonomic work spaces. For your important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities, custom catering and certified wedding planner are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford/Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Marriott Windsor
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing