We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Although we would have preferred to stay at the Marriott across the street, we settled for the Courtyard because we were able to get adjoining rooms for our family. The rooms were small but adequate. The hotel has been spruced up with new carpeting and ongoing construction. But the staff sets this hotel apart from the rest. The toilet was running: maintenance was there with a plunger within two minutes. Someone parked a Ryder truck outside our window with the refrigeration unit running. Within five minutes the staff found the owner and another spot for the noisy vehicle. They really care about their guests.

Room Tip: Don't take a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cms41762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 414 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

You will see I have now reviewed the Holiday Inn Express and the Fairfield Inn at BDL (Bradley Airport) Neither was very good. Decided to step it up on my next trip to Hartford and stayed at the Marriott Hotel near the airport. What a difference this made. The hotel was clean. The food was good. The area was nice. The pickup from the airport was smooth and the van driver even took our bags up to the room for us. It was so nice to arrive early, have access to the concierge lounge, have dinner and just relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here after flying into Hartford for a meeting and had to catch an early train to NYC. Very reliable Marriott quality. Helpful staff. At check-in was given a restaurant recommendation that turned out to be right on. Also got a shuttle to the train station in the morning at a very early hour and the front desk and driver were very helpful.
Hard to find anything to complain about- good solid service and convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stay here at least twice a year for Ladies' church related functions. No matter what you ask the response is " It's our pleasure". The food is consistently fresh and delicious, room service is hot and timely. The bed is so comfortable that I sleep through the night. The shower provides hot water which pulsates through the shower head. I have never been disturbed by boistrous neighbors, either. The staff is happy to deliver your bags or let you use a luggage cart. The hotel is consistently immaculate and the staff is consistently friendly. Parking is convenient in a rural crimefree environment. There is an exercise room, pool, restaurant, and business room but I have never used them.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room near the elevator because I can't walk far. Close to your room and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel seems very nice, the rooms are big and generally clean. The bed and pillos were soft and lumpy. The walls are paper thin, in fact I could hear the person in the next room urinating! Heavy doors slamming in the hallways. The staff is super friendly nd helpful. Fitness room is okay with treadmills, ellipticals and weight machines. Paid 209 for a night and had to pay for wi fi too. Location is close to highway but no other amenities within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Wonderful hotel and excellent staff! Stayed at this hotel while working the storm cleanup ! Clean!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stfflngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

stayed here on business and only stayed for one night. The front desk was an interesting experience. They checked you in behind the counter then came out and walked you down the hall. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sypremeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport

Address: 28 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $103 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport hotel offers many upscale newly renovated hotel accommodations and amenities, but it is our incredible location in Windsor, Connecticut that you will truly appreciate. We are just a short, complimentary shuttle ride from the Bradley International Airport and minutes from downtown Hartford. Our BDL Airport hotel is located near Cigna, Travelers, VOYA, Six Flags New England, the University of Hartford, and Rentschler Field, home of UConn Huskies Football. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. New Guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, 49-inch LED Smart TVs, and ergonomic work spaces. For your important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities, custom catering and certified wedding planner are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford/Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Marriott Windsor
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing