We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Every encounter with a hotel employee was fantastic. Even the room service guy asked if he could arrange a wake up call for me. I forgot some amenites, called the front desk and they were broughtup within 15 minutes. Great job!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHTbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 413 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

I spend over 25 nights per year in this hotel. It is the perfect oasis for a business traveler. It has a few key things I need in a hotel in light of my frequent travel;

1. Comfortable Room and Bed
2. Good food - Room Service is Great!
3. Nice Gym - They have an above average fitness center
4. It's quiet
5. Good wireless internet access
6. Priced right (much less than downtown Hartford Marriott ~$200 vs. >$300)
7. Very friendly and helpful staff

I highly reccomend this hotel to any business traveler coming to greater Hartford.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourbirds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Lovely hotel, Marriott quality. Beds are good, room was spacious and clean. Shower stall could use an upgrade. $200 per night and they charge $10 for internet. Petty and greedy. McDonald's has free wifi. Give me a break. Location is good for business, but there isn't much else around. Staff was efficient and friendly. Restaurant breakfast buffett is equally overpriced at $15 plus tip and tax. Most companies don't want to pay $20 for your breakfast! It was good. But was worth no more than $10.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed here overnight on our way to Boston from PA, based on the reviews we saw on Tripadvisor. The rooms were a great value, very clean, pool was a decent size for small children and the experience was overall positive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAtraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed at the the hotel with a few friends for a relaxing "girl's night". The hotel's interior was very beautiful, specifically the entrance/lobby and the staff members were friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was quick and easy and our room was fairly large and well kept. It was nice, but not luxurious and we had a very big and comfortable king sized bed. However, it was disappointing to look out the large window and only see an assortment of rocks. I know that we were in CT, but some sort of scenery outside would have been nice.We ate dinner at the RiverCity Grille and although the staff was friendly and the food excellent, we were disappointed at the limited lunch & dinner menu and the time it took for the food to be served. We agreed that it would have been nice if there was some sort of bread or other appetizer for us to enjoy while waiting for our food. We ordered dessert to go and this was probably the best selection they had from the restaurant. We also ordered room service for breakfast and received it right on time and were pleased with the service and food choices. We did not use the fitness center or pool but the fitness center looked like a great place to work out and was very large. The pool however, was smaller then I would have liked and was crowded at the time. Overall, our visit was pleasant and this is a decent hotel to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twin2kayte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Hotel ok for business purpose. Room was large but furnitures & carpets a bit tired. Breakfast & Bar were ok. Big fitness room with convenient opening hours. Again ok for business

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AddAdrTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I regularly spend nights at this hotel, which is very comfortable and nice to be in.

The atmosphere is suitable for business and they ensure that there are no hassles during our stay.

I have stayed in the hotels around this one previously, but have personally felt that this is the best in the area.

Staff are very cheerful and helpful and they seem to get everything right the first time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport

Address: 28 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $97 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport hotel offers many upscale newly renovated hotel accommodations and amenities, but it is our incredible location in Windsor, Connecticut that you will truly appreciate. We are just a short, complimentary shuttle ride from the Bradley International Airport and minutes from downtown Hartford. Our BDL Airport hotel is located near Cigna, Travelers, VOYA, Six Flags New England, the University of Hartford, and Rentschler Field, home of UConn Huskies Football. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. New Guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, 49-inch LED Smart TVs, and ergonomic work spaces. For your important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities, custom catering and certified wedding planner are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford/Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Marriott Windsor
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing