We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Neat, and Good.”

Tunxis Grill & Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: phone 860-688-6429
Ct
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, Neat, and Good.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food was good as well the price. My family and I will and have gone back many times. The amount of food that they give is a lot. So when and if you go, be hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dialam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    108
    36
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow if you're 2 in Windsor I feel sorry for Windsor”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here based on the fact that they were #2 in Windsor. Parking was a nightmare. The layout of the restaurant was odd and very tight. The appetizer was awesome and the wine was great. Our main courses were horrible and did t match their descriptions.

Helpful?
1 Thank rubymrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hotel Recommended - Glad They Did”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had no idea where to go while in business near Hartford. The hotel gave a list to me with this one on top. The menu is interesting with super pasta offerings and surprising seafood. The staff can suggest a good local beer and the service is excellent. They were very busy on a week night so a lot of people like the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Englishmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Stuck in CT”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying an extra night in CT because of weather... So we found this neat restaurant within a stones throw of the airport. Great atmosphere, great service and great food!!! Fresh fish and scallops, affordable wine too!

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Visited 5 times. Quality=Five stars, Service=5 Stars, Presentation=5 Stars. Husband and will return. Prices were very reasonable. Staff is awesome, they just don't serve you, they engage in your dining experience. What I like is that each visit has been consistant. The presentation alone is so beautiful. Don't forget to try one of their special infused liquors for a special martini not on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunxis Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Tunxis Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing