We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for contemporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Windsor was a good deal for the price we paid. Our room was fully equipped with a kitchen that had basic supplies to do light cooking and a brand new dish washer and refrigerator. All the flatware and dishes were very clean.

The hotel itself is very contemporary, and we found everything as advertised -- free parking and high speed internet; great flat screen tv in the living area of our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel served free breakfast daily -- pancakes, eggs, bacon, fruits, assorted breads and cereals. The food was average quality.

Our only complaints were that the sheets were a low thread count, and some of the common areas did smell like a wet dog.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandspands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

We visited the area from out-of-state ~ what a fantastic hotel! Great Service, Exceptionally Clean, Wonderful Amenities ~ this hotel take us to Europe without the airfare. Stylish.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I drove up to the hotel and noticed that the hotel was a new build Summerfield Suites.
It really looked nice. I also noticed there were no other cars in the lot. It could have been a slow night but the Hilton Garden Inn next door was full.

I am a Gold Passport Diamond Member as well as a HHONORS Diamond member.
I checked in to the hotel. The gentleman at the desk seemed very nice; he checked me in and found my room across from the guest laundry. This did not bother me as there were not many people in the hotel.

I checked into my room and was very impressed. It was modern and well laid out.
I ask the deck clear for directions to the grocery store and he was friendly again and gave me great direction. There is a great store very close.

I return to the room…unpacked my stuff for the morning went into the bathroom and noticed the shower had not been cleaned. The old soap, shampoo and a wash cloth was still in it. I called downstairs and told the desk clerk. He was not much concerned and I then told him I would stay in the room because I was unpacked. He just said OK. No offer of apology.

I then went into the kitchen area and saw 4 white small flying bugs I did not pay it much mind until I went to the desk and it was infested with them. I called downstairs and said I was going to move to the Homewood Suites. There was nothing done to keep me. No offer of new room. No offer of another room and a discount he could care less if I left.
He just told me since it was before midnight 11:30pm he could take the charge off my bill. He was also aware of the bugs because he described them. I went to the Homewood Suites and had a good nights sleep.

I also wrote an e-mail to Hyatt Customer Service and got a canned response that someone would contact me. No one did.

I spend at least 7 nights a year at Bradley airport hotels and it is sure a shame because this is a beautiful hotel that I will not return too.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank cruisejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My husband and I planned a trip to Lake Compounce and Six Flags New England. When I booked another hotel back in April this one wasn't even on the radar yet. I'm so glad I took another look.
This hotel is brand new-opened late May. The lobby is bright and airy with a business center, flat screen tv's, a fireplace and couches. The rooms are fantastic. Each suite has a full kitchen, living room and we also had a separate bedroom. Since we have small children the kitchen was a definite plus as I made dinner one night when everyone was worn out from the parks. Complimentary hot/cold breakfast although the hot items were barely warm so this is something that needs to be worked on. Pool was great and there is an adjoining gym with brand new equipment. I was able to see my children and husband through the glass while they had a swim.
We did have a few issues namely someone had smoked in our room. This hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but out room clearly been smoked in. Since I'm extremely allergic I did ask for another room but that one had so much Febreeze sprayed in it that I thought I was going to have an asthma attack. Our room too had been sprayed for two days until I finally called the front desk again. This was the third person I had spoken to about the Febreeze which is one of the worst smells I can think of plus is highly toxic so I didn't want us to be breathing that in! The housekeeping manager came up and assured me that there would be no more spraying and there wasn't. Air conditioner and bathroom vent is very loud and it took about 6 minutes for us to get hot water on the sixth floor.
I thought I might get compensated a little bit on our room but did not. I wasn't really upset though as everyone was more than friendly and went out of their way to help us. Also, it's set back a bit from the main road so it's very quiet plus our bedroom was away from the corridors so we heard very little noise.
As a seasoned traveller with children I would highly recommend it as long as you can put up with these minor annoyances.

**Tip-this hotel is approximately 15-20 minutes from Six Flags New England and 20-30 minutes from Lake Compounce (which is very family oriented and geared towards smaller to middle aged children-we loved it!).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkTarmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mol5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.0 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $110 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing