We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, welcoming, excellent customer service. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, welcoming, excellent customer service. ”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayes here for a family vacation. The hotel staff is on point when it comes to making you feel like your wanted there. They have a chef on site during breakfast that is friendlier and more welcoming than anyone I've ever been around at a hotel. The staff as a whole is very friendly and genuine. We will come back here on our next visit to Connecticut.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    120
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
173
67
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is so nice. Spacious rooms which were very clean and the bed was super comfortable, complimentary full hot breakfast and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was really great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMarie243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We came for the fourth of july weekend with a group of friends&family,the hotel was perfect for us,spacious rooms, meeting areas to eat our food together in, great included breakfast too, the whole time the staff was really very pleasant& patient with our large number of guests around the hotel all weekend, they even gave us after hours sat.night so we could swim, we really appreciated that they made us feel like guests not pests thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUBSTER18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I would stay here over and over its a home away from home setting the employees go above and beyond to make your stay great the manager lori is great very helpful and is very welcoming only place I would stay in that area

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Clean, well equipped, and an excellent breakfast - hotel met / exceeded our expectations. The 1 bedroom was larger than the average suburban business hotel. Well located with easy freeway access. Good for business and access to local tourist spots.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Driving up to (or being shuttled from the airport) this hotel you'll realize there are three or four other brand hotels within shouting distance of this one. Stay here.

Seriously, the room was incredibly clean, the kitchenette had every cooking and eating utensil you would possibly want. We were in a studio which has an interesting design with a dividing wall which doubles to hold the TV (which swings 360 degrees) and dresser while separating the "bedroom" from the "living room/kitchenette." Bed was very comfortable and the heating/air conditioning until worked perfectly.

Nice choice at breakfast.

Here is the important thing: everyone smiled. Not the "I am smiling because the corporate HR officer told me I have to smile" smiles, but one that comes from working for someone who you respect.

My wife says the gym was perfect and she is a gym "rat" and would know.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I enjoy staying here when I can, especially since it has decent workspace when traveling on business and is close to the airport. Access from the freeway is good. Location is a little far from the action in central Hartford, but overall that is not an issue. Parking is good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyg624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.3 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.3 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Property: HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing