We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large rooms, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Large rooms, but noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was my first time at one of Hyatt's "home" brand of hotels. I've stayed at lots of Hyatt Place's and have been happy with them. The "Home" brand is similar in size, but with a different layout, to Marriott's Residence Inns. The one in Windsor has a very nice, friendly staff and the place is brand new. Our only negative feedback was that we used this hotel to get a full nights sleep because our daughter was "having a few friends over after work." It was close by so we stayed 1 night for some peace and quiet - the walls were like paper - we heard everything going on above us, below us, and to each side! Ask for an end room or one without neighbors!

Room Tip: try to get a room without neighbors or on an end
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willflyforfood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    109
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
158
62
23
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hyatt has managed to bring your house feel in a hotel room. The rooms have a kitchen, a hall, bedroom and a huge bathroom. You can watch the television in your room or in the hall while you have the popcorn getting ready in the microwave.
I absolutely loved my stay at Hyatt this time. I always choose to take the courtyard by marriott or the marriott on day hill road, however, this time I made a decent choice by opting for Hyatt.
Their entertainment evenings are amazing where they serve wine/beer and starters on the house for all the guests that are staying in.
I absolutely loved the service and the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is at least my 15 the stay at this property and it is always a first rate experience. The rooms are extremely large and clean and comfortable. The exercise room is great. The public spaces are large and the breakfast is fine. The location is convenient to any destination in central to north central Connecticut. Only negative comment was that I noted paint chips and peeling near windows. I highly recommend this property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed one night. Wished we could have stayed there for whole trip. Room was a two room efficiency with a kitchenette, sitting area and TV in one room and spacious bedroom in other. Had two queen beds. New firm mattresses, beautiful décor. Bathroom had double sized shower. Hotel and décor are modern and look new. 10 minute drive to airport through a quaint town to return rental car. Great shuttle service. Every evening they have a happy hour with really nice food and soft drinks.. Staff were very helpful. Hotel is in the corporate drive area and has a lot of business travelers but is also good for families visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my fourth stay here, and about the only thing that seems to have changed is that the front desk service has improved. The price of an ordinary hotel room gets you a fully equipped kitchen; a sofa/den area; a nice-sized bath and a flatscreen that swings to face either the sofa or the bed. Also, the breakfast is a bit above average, with eggs and hot breads included, and you don't have to pay extra to use the computers in the lobby. There are a few glitches. The pool and spa close at 10 PM. There's only one wastebasket, and that's hidden underneath the sink. (The help puts it back there when they clean up.) I couldn't find an ice bucket; and unless you're on an upper floor you have to climb for an ice machine. Finally, the wi-fi requires frequent sign-ins, with a long password with upper-case letters, which can be crazymaking when you're using an i-device. The pros far outweigh the cons, though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having had my flight cancelled, I discovered an ad for this hotel on the airline counter and decided to try it for a quick overnight. As noted below, they paid for the taxi from the airport to the hotel and put me in a very clean huge room which was outfitted to accommodate someone in a wheel-chair. Great value which included a "happy hour" buffet that was very good as well.
However, when I went to plug in my computer at the room workstation, there were no plugs nearby. (I had to use a kitchen wall plug!) And when I wanted to leave my cell-phone on charge by my bed, there were no plugs there either. (I had to unplug the clock behind the bed-side table!) I should think that the Hyatt House should look to install lamps with plugs in their bases, a feature of most of their competitors with up-dated rooms!

Room Tip: Check to see if your room has desk plugs - perhaps mine lacked them becasue it was a handicapped roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drBill15800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I only stayed for 2 days, for a trade show, arrived very late after 30hr flight - staff were so wonderful and helpful.
With Breakfast, and social Dinners & a wine, the shuttle was a god send for me, being without a vehicle.
Enjoyed my stay immensely , large clean room, & with a kitchen.!
There was a pool, gym and beautiful grounds, and so close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyD757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.3 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
7.0 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Property: HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing