We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new Hyatt branded hotel near Bradley International”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice new Hyatt branded hotel near Bradley International”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice new property with a friendly staff and a scheduled shuttle during normal hours. The hotel reimbursed me for the taxi, since I came in after hours. The rooms were clean, new, modern, and perfect for business travel. The omelette maker in the morning did an excellent job providing one on one customer service to each person through the line. Definite consideration for the next time in Hartford.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    120
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
173
67
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Visiting family, spent three nights there and not only was the staff incredibly helpful, the room was in good shape, a small cosmetic problem in the bathroom, and the breakfast was tasty. We will most certainly keep this hotel in mind for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBtraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wow, this place is incredible. I happened upon this property while in the area for business – typically, I just walk in and try to negotiate a rate. The woman at the front desk told me I would be more likely to get a better rate online than in person, so, plan ahead I guess. If you can get a decent rate this is a fantastic hotel. A female colleague and myself ended up splitting the two bedroom/two bath suite with a full balcony. There was a full kitchen & family room in between the rooms and it was all very high end and comfortable. The rooms were huge and I really liked the large, tiled shower.

Hyatt House is clean, up to date and beautiful. In addition to all that their “happy hour” and breakfast definitely exceeded expectations! Complimentary beer (on tap) and wine are available in the lobby on week day evenings and they have quite a spread of heavy appetizers. We should have just skipped dinner after filling up there. The breakfast selection in the morning is also large and high quality. Everyone staffing the area was extremely friendly and willing to help. I’d certainly recommend this hotel – especially if you’re going to be in the area for a while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here with my family to visit Six Flags New England. We reserved and got a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. The hotel and room was very nice and very clean as a whole. I have no complaints whatsoever. The pool was very nice too! We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and we really couldn't find anything to complain about at all. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camper310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was in the Springfield area for a dog show with my CH Afghan Hound, and was having a difficult time finding a decent place that accepted pets. Finally I found Hyatt House - only 20 minutes from the show grounds - and even though they charged me almost as much for the dog as for the room ($75) we booked it.

I was pleasantly surprised when I got off of the highway and found myself within minutes winding uphill to the Hyatt House. The grounds are very well kept, (I did say it is on a hilltop right?) it is a newer property, very well maintained with great staff.

The breakfast is OK - the bathroom - OK - it is what it is and that is clean, convenient and new. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsilver315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Hyatt House or Hyatt Place (I think the name is in flux) was a fine, clean spot to stay before flying out of Bradley. The rooms were large and clean. My room had a full kitchen and separate bedroom - I don't know if all rooms were like that, but mine was quite big (bigger than several apartments I have rented). It looks like other Hyatt Place hotels in terms of furnishings, which is not super trendy, but tasteful enough.

The Hyatt Place concept is, as I understand it, a hotel with low staffing, that offers very simple, consistent, reliable, clean and comfortable conditions but with a clear step-down in luxury from the typical Hyatt Hotel. This hotel was true to that concept, though seemed to offer more than other Hyatt Places.

My room rate was $200 which I thought seemed high for the location and facilities, but I am not very familiar with the area, so that may be appropriate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krawimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed at this hotel with my child for a get away on vacation. The front desk staff was very kind and put us in a room we wanted. They are very nice. The pool was packed so we went back later at night. It was cold and there were very loud and obnoxious girls cursing and saying very bad things in the pool area (not good with kids). The rooms are very well equipped but housekeeping could do a more efficient job. Hair on the bathroom floor, candy under the sleeper sofa. Breakfast was ok until we saw the black and hair in the bottom of the fork container, yuck. The staff was super nice and washed it but turns your stomach before eating. Need to clean the breakfast area much better. I would stay here again but would get a larger room and check the breakfast area before eating again. The heater in the bedroom literally sounds like a freight train!! had to turn if off then it got frigid in the room turned it back on!

Room Tip: away from elevator face the woods higher floor front room have super bright spot light shining in al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behappyCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.3 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.3 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Property: HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing