We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in North Hartford...especially for long term lodging.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in North Hartford...especially for long term lodging.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent place for lodging, especially if you are looking long term. My room was very nice, with comfortable bed, tv, kitchen, and couches.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else long term; this place was nicer than most apartments I have rented. For those relocating or staying long term, I would stay here over any other corporate housing provider.

My only issue was with the bathroom; my glass doors were off the tracks and I could not fix them. I was terrified they would shatter on the ground if they fell. Also, there was a pile of long hair in the shower BEFORE I showered. Uck factor.

Note to Hyatt; great room and good experience. However, when checking out ask guest how their stay was!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    113
    38
    14
    16
See reviews for
161
64
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Rest assured that your dollars will be well spent when staying here. I highly recommend staying in this area (b/t Hartford,CT & Springfield, MA). the hotel is close to the highway yet far enough away to allow for a sound night of sleep. The facilities are fresh/new looking, staff is courteous/helpful, and breakfast was a nice added perk. All in all whether staying for business or en route for a family vacation you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This could be a Hampton Hotel, a Staybridge Suites, a Comfort Suites or any new hotel that looks nice on the outside, and is plain on the inside. There is nothing wrong with it, but it also doesn't have a whole lot that makes it exciting. If you need a place to live and work out of, then this wouldn't be all that bad except for the limited restaurants in the area.

The fitness center was passable, but only just. Service was very good, but service in this kind of hotel consists of nice people behind the desk and nice people setting up breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxsar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was in Connecticut as part of a conference, and it was one of several properties recommended by the organizers. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and then seeing nearby hotels in person, this was definitely the best selection in the Windsor area.

Likes:
- Spacious rooms;
- Very comfortable bed;
- Nice design;
- Rooms are very quiet;
- Very reasonable rates;
- Free wifi;
- Free breakfasts and social hour in the evening;
- Business Centre with access to computers and a printer (great for printing boarding passes);
- Close to the airport, but not too close so that it's invasive;
- Friendly staff, from management to housekeeping.

Unfortunately, there were a few small items that kept me from giving this hotel 5 stars, though I would not have chosen another and I would definitely return.

Dislikes:
- The included airport shuttle never arrived to pick me up from the airport, despite calling the hotel and specifically requesting it and waiting almost an hour (I had to arrange other transportation, out of pocket);
- The PrintMe remote printing function did not work, and staff was not able to troubleshoot (I was able to use the Business Centre's computers to print, however);
- Some amenities could have been upgraded: It would have been nice to see an iPod/iPhone dock with the alarm clock, and a safe in the room for valuables such as my passport;
- There was no "express checkout" through the TV.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ixia416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaltenkirchen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I already rated this hotel Nov. 2011 - and it still has got the same rating from my side.

As a short amendment I should tell, that the lobby shows slight signs of being well utilized. But mentioning this at the frontdesk, I was assured, that a general redesign of the groundfloor - including a restaurant - is starting soon.

I won't repeat myself, so this is only a short re-rating, referring to my a.m. visit.

I'll be back ... :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful well designed room for business or personal traveler. Have stayed previously at the near by marriott and cout yard and there is no comparison. This is a much better property. Great staff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank statestreet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very happy that we chose this great hotel. We had a room that offered fabulous CT mountain and farm views, a funky decor, that was also pet friendly. Full breakfast, state of the art workout area, refreshing small pool/hot tub, and use of the outdoor gas grille are all available. All rooms have a kitchen and flat screen/dvd on a swivel. Front Desk Manager Chris, was one of the smartest, nicest hotel staff that we have ever encountered, I highly recommend this clean, fun yet quiet for sleeping hotel, it really feels like home!

Room Tip: high floor, back side mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statement96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.3 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.3 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Property: HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing