We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay near the Interstate. Not much more.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is good for what it is...part of a truck stop on I-84 through north-central Connecticut. Staff wasn't rude, but didn't give us much attention at check in/out. I couldn't say the room was clean, with stains in the shower and old thin sheets on uncomfortable mattresses. Walls are thin and noise from people in the hallway and out near the gas pumps woke us up a few times during the night. It was the only hotel we could find between Vernon, CT, and Sturbridge, MA, and an okay place to spend the night and move on.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place to stay close to UCONN, go to the Best Western near Willimantic...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anphokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

My family was scheduled to stay at this hotel this past weekend, but due to the power outages in CT, we had to cancel. The woman on the phone was of Indian descent and said to me that I have to cancel on line. After explaining to her that I did not have internet access that particular day and is there any way she could possibly take down my name and number and cancel the reservation for me when she had a minute, she told me: "You no cancel on line, we charge you." AND she hung up on me! After calling back and explaining it was most important to try to get this reservation cancelled without internet access that particular day, she responded: "Oh, My God, what don't you understand?" She said, "I have a customer, I don't have time for this," AND SHE HUNG UP ON ME AGAIN. I WILL NEVER stay at this hotel. We have a lot of family and friends and the word will get out that we were treated so poorly and in an unprofessional manner even before we stayed there! I am also calling the Better Business Bureau. That facility should not be in business, especially after reading the reviews that there are bugs in the room, the hotel smells, and other guests agree that the management treats their guests poorly. That is an absolute disgrace!

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank amb213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Dirty soap on the sink, hair in the sink, garbage not emptied, one towel in the room, hair in the BED!!!! Non'smoking room stunk of smoke and mildew. Complained to the front desk, he handed me a set of sheets and told me I could change the bed. Checked in very late and didn't know the area, so had to change the sheets in order to try to sleep. Went to the front desk in the morning to ask that they clean the room, the RUDE woman at the desk said the room was clean and she could prove it and that there was more than one towel. She said I had two dogs and she could prove it (they slept in the car) and charged $40.00. RUN DON"T WALK FROM THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SMG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel is FILTHY. It HAS BED BUGS. Our sheets had body hair & sweat stains on the pillows. The shower had mold like I've never seen. We immediately went to front desk. No one speaks clear English and the guy was wearing a dirty shirt. They are rude & unprofessional. Refused to give us a refund. Said we have to speak to the manager. Manager will never answer phone calls. Front desk woman hung up on me. RUN. Sleep in your car if you have to, go to a homeless shelter, buy a tent, DO NOT GO HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT DEEPLY.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kimorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

it was my best stay very clean room clean sheets with reasonable price excellant location only prob i see when i check in my bath room light blinking when i called at front desk they fixed right a away very nice i will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcbytk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We misakably ended up at wrong hotel and was so tired we booked in. Its filthy there was old snot on the bathroom door, which was filthy and had old pee sprayed on it. Mold was in the ice bucket, holes in the bedspread. The hotel smells and there was a condom (still in package) left in our room. My head still itches, Im not sure if there was lice there but dont stay here. I was told on the phone 67 a nite when we got there it was 86 a nite. Run by Indians that dont speak good English. I complained and couldnt get any money back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wesburgrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I saw this hotel when I was filling up at the gas station across from it. The outside looked OK, inside was a little old but OK. The owners/managers are Indian (like many small hotels these days) and walk-in rate was reasonable (just $60 with tax) and included breakfast (juice, coffee/tea, bread with jam, corn flakes with milk).
The room was average in cleanliness and size. Bathroom was update and had a full-size bathtub (not a tight cubicle). The sink was outside of the bathroom and had a big mirror. The room came with alarm clock, cable TV, mini-fridge and iron+ironing board (which I didn't use). It was quiet in the room, and I had a night of rest. Vending machine was right outside my room and well-stocked.
All in all, it was OK for a night's stay for the traveller considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willington
15.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
14.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vernon - Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 327 Ruby Rd, Willington, CT 06279-2415 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Willington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing