We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Monday night dinner”
Review of The Harp on Church

The Harp on Church
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Willimantic
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Monday night dinner”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Good food, friendly bartender. Small place with a good atmosphere. Ordered fish and chips and house made pulled pork. Both served with house fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saleenjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastford, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Willimantic has a new gem!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Not since the Clark House has Willimantic had such a great place. Atmosphere is fun and inviting. The food is fresh, inventive and oh soo good! Service has always been great. Every server we've ever had has gone out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Well done Harp! Keep up the great work.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Great everything!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had great Irish music. Great food and the price is perfect. We loved this place and can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MShas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An perfect emerald in Willimatic”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were in search of a new restaurant in our area and were very, very pleased to find The Harp. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting reminding me of a Irish pub. Our server was very prompt and gave us great recommendations. My husband had what he described as the best ruben ever and I had a delicious shepards pie plus the Harp salad which as big enough for two and fantastic. We like their selection of beers and wines. The value was terrific: salad, entrees, two beers apiece, tip & tax for about $40.00! We love it and will be going back often

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherrilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I discovered the Harp last St. Patrick's Day and have been going pretty regularly. The food is very good. I have never, (repeat, never) had a problem with service. Anyone who had served has been cordial and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp on Church also viewed

Willimantic, Mystic Country
Willimantic, Mystic Country
 
Willimantic, Mystic Country
Willimantic, Mystic Country
 

Been to The Harp on Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing