We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silas W. Robbins House
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Wethersfield)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
91
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastb bsnew englandattention to detailbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancerestoration processhomemade blueberry pancakesup to datean amazing placevictorian styleover the topice cream storewedding partythird floorjohnhosts
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 94 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Silas Robbins house was amazing. The house is beautiful and mixes old time feeling with modern amenities. It was totally renovated recently. It was pristine and the owners are wonderful. They catered to our food allergies for breakfast and really went above and beyond. I would DEFINITELY stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daninthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently spent four days at your beautiful home. We have traveled extensively and stayed at many B & B's in different parts of the world and we can truly say this was one of the best. The home is perfectly appointed down to the smallest detail. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. The owners were so gracious and helpful. And, the breakfasts were superb. We would highly recommend your home to anyone traveling to that area. Maybe even make it a destination! Phil and Pam Briggs, Houston, Texas

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. Absolutely everything is in mint condition, top of the line, and tasteful. John & Shireen are lovely hosts and the full breakfast is a treat. We skipped lunch most days because the breakfast was enough for both meals. There's a small park across the street from the B&B which we walked daily to enjoy the magnificent fall colors of late October. Only problem we had was having to leave after our short 5 day stay. Gary & Helen

Room Tip: Tell John & Shireen what you want and they will arrange that you get it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We always stay in B&B's on our vacation trips to new England and we've always stayed at places we've enjoyed. This one was the absolute best! It was easy to locate from Route 84 and close by foot to the center of town. The room was comfortable and private. Our hosts were especially friendly and welcoming and, after an overnight's stay, we felt as if we had known them a long time. The breakfast in the morning was so well prepared and presented that a master chef in the finest restaurant could not have done better. We walked around, both inside and out, and explored every detail of the restoration appreciating more and more with each new discovery the skill and good taste of the owners. The best part of the experience was that it felt as if you were home and enjoying the company of good friends. One of the most impressive things about the house is the choice and placement of the many antique pieces of furniture throughout the house. It was a fine opportunity to enter into the creative process of gifted artists/craftspeople. It was also a thrill for anyone interested in building and architecture. The picture book in the parlour shows the whole restoration step by step - a must read. A wonderful visit!

Room Tip: Good views everywhere, but the front of the house were best.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful hosts.. Breakfast great. Rooms just beautiful..and clean and spacious bathrooms.

The only negative, (and this is just a personal preference) is that we would like to see 2 twin beds in one room- for sleeping. ---- and King Size beds, as we are quite tall/big.

Otherwise, I would visit again and again...

Room Tip: all rooms lovely...choose the size of bed needed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews