We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Pizza of Wethersfield

Village Pizza of Wethersfield
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Wethersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We do it all... weddings, private parties, events and catering! Established in 1983 as a traditional Greek pizzeria, Village Pizza has become household name in Historic Wethersfield and a gathering place for friends and families. We are famous for our fresh and delicious pizza as well as a full menu made with the best cheeses, quality meats, and homemade sauces. We will serve you in our warm family atmosphere or deliver to your home or office. Whether you're looking for 1 or 101 pizzas just give John or Art a call. For over 30 years Art & John have been making grinders, pizzas, calzones, Greek dishes and 4 & 6 foot subs!
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We go here whenever we're in town from CA. Everyone loves their pizzas and salads and based upon the crowds we aren't the only ones. Great portions and ingredients - just what you want in a pizza. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cld2ogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
168 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Very Filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The pizza here has a thick crust with lots of cheese. The great thing is that you can order slices of cheese or pepperoni pizza. The service was good and the people were friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jody1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ate there last night (City Fish takeout/ dine in closes at 6 pm Mon- Thurs, 7 pm Fri, 5 pm Sat, so where else for a hearty supper?). Two glasses of house wine for what you might pay for one elsewhere, Greek and Italian cuisine -- moussaka pizza, gyros. I had cannelloni stuffed with spinach and sausage for $14.95. Good place for chatting -- not rushed out. Bars are way to noisy for conversation. This is a traditional family style place with good lighting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Wethersfield staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

If you've lived in Wethersfield, you've eaten here. The best pizza in town. And the friendliest owners in town. The do a lot for the community and support all athletics. The food is amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WiceCwispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
190 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“They delivered on their promise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've been having Village deliver pizza and salads for our sales meetings twice a month since the beginning of the year. They have been very cooperative and efficient in getting us the order when needed and taking CC payment by phone. Everyone loves the pizzas as they have a great variety of toppings. The salads are also fine if you are so inclined but given the choice and giving up on dieting I'm having the pie.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza of Wethersfield also viewed

 
Wethersfield, CT
 

Been to Village Pizza of Wethersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing