We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant!”

Lucky Lou's Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Wethersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Modern American cuisine..All fish served wild caught, never frozen.. All beef products grass fed . ( Piedmontese beef line from Nebraska.. All vegetable hand sourced from Exec chef Lucas Kyriakos..
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We love Lucky Lou's! From the outdoor patio that's perfect in the summer to the rustic indoor fireplaces in the winter, it's always our number one pick! The food quality and taste is amazing, almost all is sourced from local farms and all fish is wild caught. Lucky Lou's is perfect for a family night out, date night or drinks around a live band outdoors! The service is always delightful and full of positive energy. The staffed is well trained and always attentive. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 393 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

As usual Excellent food and service. Started with R.I. calamari which was spot on crispy, tender and full of flavor. Next was the Pan Seared King Salmon...yummmm..the creations of flavor in Lou's dishes are amazing! As I said never a disappointment coming
here. The staff always friendly & knowledgeable. This gem of a place nestled in Old Wethersfield with its beautiful outdoor patio is a must!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TimenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We love Lucky Lou's for the patio and the food really is terrific, however, at our visit today, the portions were noticeably smaller and the prices were much higher. $14 for lunch, fries on the plates were such a small portions they should have been embarrassed to serve the plates that way. We are not the type of people to complain about portion size but had our husbands been there, they would have left starving. Fries are inexpensive so there really is no excuse. My lunch was also supposed to have a salad, not the fries also. They are losing points with this visit, will try again and see if there's any improvement.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onemantwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This was our first visit. Parking area was filled, parked on grass. No reservations for outside eating which was very popular. Inside was no problem. They took good care of us. Food was very good and prices were reasonable. We would go back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cayman408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We stop at Old Wethersfield to visit the area, and happened upon Lucky Lou's. Well, lucky us! The service was great. The meals were expertly prepared. Lou stopped by our table and was friendly and accommodating. We could not have been more pleased with the entire experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DaveS996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Lou's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Lou's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing