We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
17
31
23
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
31
23
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterroom was cleanhartford arealots of restaurantsnice breakfastconvenient locationwould stay againfuture tripschecked in quicklymy sisterinterstatejobacbedding
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Upon arrival we were directed to a room on 3rd floor which was under complete renovation : wallpaper stripped in the corridor, terrible smell of paint, room door wide open and floor covered with tools...
Back to the front office we were sent to another room on ground floor, which seemed ok BUT at bedtime we noticed there was absolutely nowhere to hang clothes !
Next morning seeing the various stages of renovation of all rooms next to ours we understood it had already gone through the very first stage : removal of the hanging bar !!
Having made this reservation several months in advance, we found it uncorrect being charged a "special internet only rate" based on the new (after renovation) rate ! Had to show a firm disappointment to get the "old" rate appearing on the card which had not been removed from our room door yet...

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank grannyG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We were visiting the Hartford area for a friend's wedding but we couldn't afford some of the hotels she had suggested so found this on Expedia.

Its easy to find and conveniently located by the Interstate. Along the road there are several shops, restaurants, gas stations etc. The hotel itself is fine- we had a large room with a big king size bed, decent bathroom, tv, fridge and microwave. There is a pool which was clean and a nice bonus, and a fitness room (which we didn't use). There was complimentary buffet breakfast with drinks, waffle iron, toast, cereal, bagels etc.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitterylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

My wife and I came here simply to get a night away. They allow dogs, and in fact did not charge us the $30 feel they have stated. Room came to $99 dollars with tax.

I must say, every single employee went out of their way to be helpful & friendly, from the reception, to manager, to maintenance and pool staff. My wife and I were both impressed by the friendliness here.

By the way, the indoor pool and hot tub were absolutely great. Again, nothing fancy, but great temperature and well maintained.

The rooms were basic, nothing fancy. Pillows were not particularly comfortable, frankly when we go again we will bring our own.

If you're looking for a basic hotel with indoor pool, allows dogs, and has reasonable rates, this is your place.

While there, try Giovanni's Brick oven pizza across the street in the shopping plaza - - superb pizza!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stern41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

The Camelot Inn is very clean, with very friendly and helpful employees. The property was newly renovated, and the breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts. The handicap access was also phenomenal. It was a great value, and I recommend it to any Hartford area traveler. The beds were exceptionally fun and comfy.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank laurakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2006

A Miami Fla traveler wrote... Wethersfield: Best Western Camelot Inn: "Dog Friendly, But What A Stench!"

Well I want to tell you that this place was totally renovated recently and is not at all how this person described it. It is one of the most popular and affordable hotels in the Hartford CT area. The manangement and employees are very cooperative with patrons. However, no one in hospitality management will allow some unruly, rude, or capricous patrons to take advantage of the hotel's hospitality. Postings like this are usually "sour grapes" from some jaded person who was trying to get something for free or thought that "the customer is always right" even when they are very very wrong!

This hotel BW francise is owned by a local New England entrepeneur and has a lot of latitude in room pricing. That's why travelers, truckers, conventioneers, and field employees love the Camelot. There is a new swimming pool and free computer wi-fi through out the hotel. Even parking lot wi-fi war-drivers are welcome (well sorta' - just be nice about it).

The cleaning people are top-notch and very cordial to all guests. They clean rooms emaculately and will treat you and your pets well. No they don't like being treated like 2nd class citizens - who does? So be nice to them and they will be nice to you! They really like good tips - who doesn't?

This person smelled urine? Doors were messed up? Ummm... You need to go back and check your facts...

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stay30352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews