We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right price and location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wethersfield
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Right price and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Clean rooms. Breakfast just might be a little more complete.If the price that's okay in that area, is a right choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
29
21
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

The first time my husband and I stayed in this hotel it was very clean and we were impressed. The second time we traveled to Connecticut there was no doubt that we were going to stay at the hotel, however, we lasted three hours in the room. We arrived late and we were tired. I fell asleep first but before my husband laid his head on the pillow he noticed a bug he had not seen before. He immediately woke me up and we continued to inspect the rest of the room. There where bed bugs in the head board and walls. We quickly got dressed and left the room. When we addressed the situation to the receptionist she charged us $8.00 for the hours we stayed in the room. She mentioned they had never had a bed bug problem and that we were the first customers to report any thing of that sort. She also said that we would receive our $8.00 back and a phone call from her manager. Its been 6 weeks and we have not heard from the manager yet. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and despite the mostly positive reviews on tripadvisor, I found it to be pretty disappointing/gross. The location was convenient to everything and easy to get to from the highway, but our room was seriously dated: wallpaper was peeling off around the ceiling and corners; the bathtub drain was clogged so it filled up with water while showering; the towels were really gross, with lots of visible stains on them (and they only gave us one large towel); breakfast was awkward with microwave-your-own eggs and sausage that were kept in a refrigerator and a non-functioning juice machine; the vending machines on the 3rd floor were completely sold out of everything. A family member who was also staying there said there was what looked like a homeless person sleeping on a sofa in the lobby for several hours and when he reported it to the person at the front desk, the reply was, "Oh, that's fine. I think he has food poisoning." The only plus side - in addition to location - was the bed, which was to my surprise pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJuggernauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is a very clean hotel with updated furniture. I really enjoyed the rooms which were cozy and comfortable. The furniture was updated and stylish. The staff was great and also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with a variety of foods. This is a great hotel and we are glad they had vacancies during the storm. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Look forward to staying again just for any occassion. Excellent choice of hotes.

Room Tip: very clean and comfortable rooms and bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
457 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Solid, clean hotel, with good rooms.
Breakfast was good, nice yogurt selection, fresh made pancakes.
Service people helpful and friendly.
Red Lobster and Dennys close by

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon789wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

My sisters and I stayed for 2 nights and had looked forward to a fun get away while we went to a bridal shower. The motel looks lovely on the internet, but is shabby and worn. The outer bedding was old and stained. The walls were nicked, the carpets dirty and the shower curtains had suspicious looking brown stains. The pool was crowded and full of children and the breakfast room was also packed to the rafters. The food was marginal at best. Our housekeeping was poor. They didn't bother to refill kleenex or toilet paper dispensers, nor give us fresh bags for our ice buckets. Although Wethersfield is a pretty little town, I would choose to stay somewhere else if we visited again.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zancooneymcd41769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Excellent experiance with comfort inn all the time.....very nice location....good service.....breckfast is also good....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wethersfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford

Property: Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Address: 1330 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wethersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wethersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wethersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing