We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cops, drugs, drunks, prostitutes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wethersfield
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cops, drugs, drunks, prostitutes”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

What a dive. We had the best room ever. Great, right? No way. The first night, we almost got run down in the parking lot by a guy running and a cop chase which ended in one of the rooms. The second night, there was a prostitute doing business in the room next to us. Then, if the traffic in and out and slamming doors wasn't bad enough, we had a drunk pounding on our door several times between midnight and 2:00 am. Needless to say, we got NO sleep before we had several more hours drive ahead of us. Complete dump. Not even worth the $59/night. Hair all over sink and tub too. Disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
13
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This stay was our first experience of a Motel 6, and we were suitably impressed with the price, location and cleanliness. The room was adequate, with a comfortable bed and room for our luggage. We did have to park around the front and walk our luggage around to our room in the back area which was not a very attractive area, but our room was fine.
We walked across the road for dinner, as there was a couple of choices of reasonable chain restaurants very close.
The lady on reception was pleasant and helpful and they provided free coffee in the reception area in the morning.
Based on this experience, we were prepared to try out more of the Motel 6 chain on our road trip.

Room Tip: ask for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Having stayed in 4 Motel 6's whilst on a Fall road trip in New England I found this one to be the worst. I refused two rooms because of the smell of urine in them and the one we ended up with was very small and noisy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wethersfield hotels

Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This property is well maintained, remodeled a couple of years ago. All staff are friendly. There is one thing to watch out for. After the remodel, there were serious problems with the pipes in the pipe chase that runs through all the rooms pounding all night. They thought everything had been fixed, but on the easterly side of the south building, lower floor, the pounding is back or still there. I was able to mask the pounding by leaving the AC fan on high all night. I strongly recommend asking about the pounding when checking in. This really is a great property; it seems odd that Accor Hotels has not solved the pipe pounding problem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired_Hoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

You get more than what you pay for. Nice clean and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Normies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This hotel was wonderful, very clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wethersfield
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
378 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
#4 of 5 in East Hartford
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield

Property: Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield
Address: 1341 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4302
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wethersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wethersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing