We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food and service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tiger Bowl Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 165 Restaurants in Westport
Restaurant details
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
878 reviews
658 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great tasting food and service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had an enjoyable dinner. They have a large menu. We started with steamed vegetable dumplings and boneless spare ribs. They were very fresh and tasty. For my main course I ordered steamed chicken and vegetables. My husband had the chicken chow fun. We both liked our food - fresh and tasty. After we finished eating the waiter gave us a sliced orange and fortune cookies. In addition we had very good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple chinese food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Tiger Bowl has been in Westport since I first moved here 27 years ago. It is a go-to-restaurant when all else fails (cooking at home...). The wait staff are very friendly and service is great. Food is tasty and is served very fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tiger Bowl can be counted on for a good meal”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tiger Bowl is always a good meal at a good value. We have never been disappointed. Love their cold sesame noodles, and shrimp and eggplant. Their moo shu is good, as is their vegetable side. You get ample portions and quick service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof4greatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I am always pleased with this Chinese food.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place seems like a hole in the wall. In fact, it is. Yet, the food is fresh, if not very imaginative. They seem to take pride in what they do, thus the food is also consistent. We always do take-out because they have old fashioned booths - not very atmospheric. But for quality Chinese at a good price, Tiger Bowl is the best.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great take out food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food is always hot, fresh and reasonably priced. We have never eaten in the restaurant, but you can. The broccoli with chicken, sesame chicken, chicken and eggplant and shrimp dishes are all good. The cold noodles with sesame lacks a robust flavor, though...it's rather bland.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Bowl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tiger Bowl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing