We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westport Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hi-Ho(Fairfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
63
61
48
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
61
48
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew sectionbar mitzvahon site restaurantconvenient locationa wonderful place to stayvisiting the areashort stayguest roomshousekeeping staffbeds were comfortableballroombistrocarmencouchconnecticut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 236 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not worth what they charge. I've stayed in rooms in manhattan that were bigger than this room they charge 219.00 a night for. Bathroom floor had overspray all around the toilet and the shower didn't put out hot water. After complaining about the lack of hot water, they had the nerve to offer a 15% off coupon for breakfast in their restaurant. Parking was also rediculous. For a choice hotel brand they didn't even offer breakfast. No wireless Internet connection either. The only extra immensity they offered was a cheap bottle of wine. I have included a picture of the mini room given to us. Don't waste your time!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mvonmauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Considering where we stayed and how much we paid, the Westport Inn was a great find!

A redone motel style inn with the kindest front desk check ever. We arrived at 8 and he was ready with a smile and a glass of warm apple cider. Got us all checked in and made us feel comfortable.

The rooms were clean and beds were cozy. Bathroom is a bit small and could use updates, but clean and functional. Overall, I would stay here again - a good price for the location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sorry I took so long to review...just found the paperwork from our stay and remembered how much we liked it. Agree with other reviewers that the Staff is exceptional...very polite & pleasant. Hotel itself is decorated beautifully...loved the rooms and the lobby. Good location...could take a bicycle for a ride...bought wine from nearby store. Yes the hotel restaurant is small but lovely. The other building was a little adventure...impressive. I look forward to our next stay. Great Groupon value.
Dawn P.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I wanted a romantic getaway, and the website for this hotel looked very nice. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a standard, mediocre motel. Our room had the smoke alarm removed (illegal), and while there I had to repair the sink pop-up, light fixture, and bathroom door lock myself. When we checked in, the desk clerk gave us the hours that the restaurant served dinner, but when we came down to eat, the Bartender told us "We don't serve dinner anymore". There are no convenient restaurants nearby. We booked for 3 nights, but gave up and left after 2. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Restraint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Clean, well situated hotel, Nice staff at reception. Bathroom as always are too small and the strength of the water coming out the shower was just minimal. Nice room.Walls must not be very thick, we could hear neighbors whispering in both adjacent rooms. We stayed there for a night and we did not take the time to look at anything else the Inn could offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PantaRei46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews