We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant.”
Review of Blue Lemon - CLOSED

Blue Lemon
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I travel all over the country. Blue Lemon is one of the best restaurants in the nation. Excellent food. Excellent service. Beautiful restaurant. Incredible value for the money. Five stars! My wife and I ate dinner there last week for the first time. We're still talking about it. You guys rock!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a lemon at all”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a lovely restaurant. The food is always creative and the service could not be better. It never disappoints.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorneding, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good lunchtime eat”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good solid food for a pleasant lunchtime eat. Service was fine. The location was ok. Quite inside despite the busy main street

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_H_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
884 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“A Solid Performance”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Most of the reviews affirm the consistency in their quality. Our recent experience underscored the dining room's charm and the wide scope of their cuisine. A reading of their website underscores their citizenship in support of local good causes. There is also admirable support of local artists, and thus patronage of culture.

More simply and directly, my wife and I had a very delightful lunch with a good friend on a quiet Monday here. The fish mains were prepared deftly and plated with a very attractive presentation. The homemade ice cream and fruit tarts were a perfect coda. Pleasant music was playing in the background and we had a very agreeable waiter who made tactful suggestions and also gave us a little background on the rotating art work on the restaurant walls. While not all the paintings were to our taste, the encouragement to creativity is praiseworthy.

I am glad we are at a stage in life when we can take an afternoon off and share it with a good friend. At least on a day early in the week, this was a perfect setting for that unhurried event. We look forward to coming back and trying more dishes from this very capable chef. Into their 11th year, it seems that Blue Lemon has earned its stripes in a competitive and sophisticated town. Perhaps, after further visits, we might move the rating even further to the right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect place to eat before going to the Westport County Playhouse”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited the Blue Lemon before going to the Westport County Playhouse. The food was really amazing. We decided to have small plates and dessert. Small plates tasted were Roasted Chicken and Chorizo Chilaquilles, Pan Seared Crab Cakes and one of their specials. They were really excellent. The desserts were amazing. The Blue Lemon Tart is justly voted the number one lemon tart in Connecticut. It was delicious. The warm apple crisp was wonderful and the white chocolate creme caramel mouth watering. I would love to return for dinner. I definitely recommend the restaurant, the owner/chef was very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lemon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing