We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite restaurant in Westport!”
Review of Blue Lemon - CLOSED

Blue Lemon
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Greenwich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our new favorite restaurant in Westport!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Fantastic - wonderful dinner, clever bar, terrific service, lovely ambiance - simply a home run! We were two couples meeting for dinner and could not have been more pleased with our evening in every way. Can't wait to return to see what drink Jeff (manager) creates for us, and what tasty delights are on their menu!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie101CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still Great food after living many years in the area!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having moved to NH 3 years ago, and returned to CT, we decided to return to Blue Lemon.The atmosphere is still intimate & quiet, food is still top notch, creative and tasty!! The bartender, who also is a manager, made a fabulous cucumber martini on request. We totally enjoyed the dining experience and will return again. We had a family New Years Eve dinner there over 10 years ago, and our children still remember how special it was!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Should not be #1”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I went here for dinner here with 2 friends. While the food was good, there were a few obvious details that weren't right. For starters, the menus were out dated. Mine was titled "Winter 2012", and another one was titled "Fall/ Winter 2011". In July? Really?? I found this unprofessional for a restaurant with a $45 sole special. Spend the extra money and print new seasonal menus with seasonal dishes.

My mushroom, tomato, mozzarella and arugula salad special came with basically no mozzarella and 2 sliced grape tomatoes. It was basically a plate of arugula and mushrooms. I almost sent it back, but after searching found what was a little mozz- a few (5 or 6) small crumbles the size of feta. We also had the crabcake, arugula and endive salad, empanadas and a soup special, all of which were very good.

The service was uneven. One plus was our server let us taste a wine before we decided whether or not to order it. HOwever....one friend got the wrong soup delivered and had to send it back. My other friend received her salad and entree at the same time, and so had completely finished all of her food by the time we others got our entrees. They brought her a second salad (accidentally) but then let her keep it just so she would have something to eat while the rest of us ate. It was just strange. I find it difficult to believe that this is the #1 restaurant in Westport. Overall it was fine, but I'm sure there are better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kateandjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We usually dine in Fairfield but tonight I wanted try Blue Lemon. Being a summer Friday night during vacation time, the restaurant was half empty. I am glad it was as the tables are uncomfortably close together.

Our waiter was very friendly and obviously attentive. I had the crab cake and my wife a special shrimp, scallop and chick pea cake. Both we perfect. Entees consisted of the best Dover sole ever and bass with roasted corn and mango. Both again were perfect. Dessert consisted of carmalized bananas with caramel sauce and apple crisp (just like mom's). Yum

Definitely will be back but during a slow period so we can enjoy the atmosphere again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldinho22771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
“BEST in town.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

New to the neighborhood, I came on tripadvisor to find a restaurant in town. This was the #1 rated restaurant so I tried it and let me say... it is rated #1 for a reason!!! I was so pleased with Blue Lemon. The service, food, bar and atmosphere was fantastic!!! The waiter was very helpful and guided me to a delicious appetizer, main course and delicious dessert. The portions are perfect and the fish was very fresh. I liked it so much I went back a few days later for a glass of wine & an appetizer at the bar!!! This restaurant is a MUST & I plan on going back much more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lemon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing