We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa - CLOSED

La Villa
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have been to this restaurant quite a few times now. The food is very good and the service is very good as well. No one has ever walked away diappointed in the food.

The flaw of this restaurant is and has always been no personal touch. No one ever seems to remember you have ever been there before, no effort is made to get to know the customers--a bit sterile in that sense. Also, most often, no one comes back to see if everything is going well with the dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gingersoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great wine list and excellent veal chops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

La Villa has a spectacular wine list. Great values for the wine that's availale. Appitizers are very good...claims casino, etc. Fresh fish along with excellent veal chop. It's a very comfortable local restaurant but too bad it does not have a bar.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maury13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

La Villa has been recommended to me by friends a while ago and even though I work by I never managed to go. Well, today because of the snow I got earlier from work and finally went there for an early dinner. The decor is very lovely and the staff very welcoming. The food is beyond amazing. I had the oven roasted rabbit that was by far one of the best I ever had and I am a picky lady. The portions are big so make sure that you go there hungry. If you like deserts go for tiramisu and enjoy the surprise!
I am definitely going back!
Diana C.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dianaaaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I walked by the space a...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2008

I walked by the space a million times over the years and never went in. Seems like it used to be a french place. It was really pretty good. I would definately go back.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great italian loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

great italian loved it

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing