We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As advertised - Asian Bistro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tengda Asian Bistro

Tengda Asian Bistro
Ranked #52 of 163 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: Japanese, Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
CT
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“As advertised - Asian Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This has been one of my most consistent experiences in Westport. It is ne ver my first choice, but often my second choice. They have one of the last kitchens in town to close at night (Westport still rolls up the carpet pretty early). The service is always welcoming. The food is excellent and the menue is varied. They offer out door seating when the weather allows. This seems to be a restaurant people go to because they are hungry. There is nothing un-romantic about it, but it does not say "romantic" to me. You will eat well and prices are reasonable for Westport.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jcl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Asian Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent Chilean Sea Bass - best ever! Great service and atmosphere. Nice place to meet your friends, eat great food, relax, and chat. We spend close to 3 hours there every couple of months to catch up. They do not rush us. Also saw families with children around 7 - 11 years old and they were having a good time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gram-Papa-And-Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Overpriced but popular place for ladies who lunch. Inventive rolls and modern japanese fare... Outdoor seating helps with the crowds seasonally but is less than charming next to the busy road. we opt for take out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
253 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Mediocre suburbs sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nothing exciting happening here...food ok at best...to be honest...transplanted to burbs from city and nothing quite adds up. Place packed with kids. Service decent.

Helpful?
Thank travelnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The menus are phenomenal- we just kept ordering! The shumai and gyoza are out of this world! All the specialty rolls are fabulous

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ejs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tengda Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tengda Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing