We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and accommodating”
Review of Bertucci's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bertucci's
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our family has long enjoyed this chain of restaurants where the food and service are consistently good. I recently received a couple of customer appreciation coupons for Bertucci's via their mailing list and when I thanked the Westport lunchtime manager recently, I was afforded another. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bal1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not so much anymore....”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Usually dine at Bertucci's on family visits for proximity and ease. May be time to find a new spot. Meals okay, nothing 'fantastic'. Usual fare - no food complaints for the most part. Simple go-to spot. Drinks usually very good. food good. Service spotty. This past trip we hit 'training' and our dinner experience was a disaster. (The food was okay, mine was burnt but to their credit they did knock it off the bill). This night was particularly loud with a party of about 10 girls being center stage. What can you do? :-) We were less than thrilled as it's usually remembered as better than that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shotgun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza on a business trip”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Myself and 3 associates were there on a business trip and decided that pizza was what we wanted one night. We have Bertucci's in our area so we thought we'd stick with a known restaurant. We were not disappointed in the least. Nice when a restaurant chain is consistent with their quality... We all enjoyed it very much. Pizza's were very good and the service was also very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible restaurant”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Went with a party of 6. Everyone's food was disgusting. didn't order pizza but had range of all other types of food. Don't know why this place is popular.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinf00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistently Appreciated”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

No matter where one goes to frequent this establishment, the service and fare are always consistently good. Of course, one of my favorite reasons for patronizing Bertucci's is its phenomenal rolls! Yum!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grammarian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing