We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai food. We'll be back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Thai

Rainbow Thai
Ranked #32 of 163 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Thai food. We'll be back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The service was good, as was the food. Nice location, although traffic and parking can be problematic in the evening. Had Shrimp Summer rolls and Chicken Cashew wrap for appetizers, and they were quite good. The portions for the appetizers were larger than expected! For entrees we had a Red Curry and a Penang. Both were very good, but especially the Red Curry. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank njfox1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Custom Pad Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is well-known to be one of the best Thai places around. They sit right on the Saugatuck River which is desirable ambiance. However, the square where the parking is, is very tight, so leave early to get a spot. What I personally like about them is their ability to make an amazing vegetarian Pad Thai which tastes just like the original (just ask them). Great spot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
430 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai in the heart of Westport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Dropped in early on a Wednesday night and the tables were full after us. My son is a vegetarian and we got very helpful suggestions form our server. Rather than usual choices, we ordered rice wrapper vegetables, papaya salad, mango curry, and a duck.
All were excellent. It was all very filing and prices were reasonable by Westport standards.
There were a number of tables who had Birthday celebrations, servers were very welcoming and even sang happy BD as they brought candle adorned desserts..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine3Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very solid thai, nice people and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

the food is solid thai food...and the owners are nice...this is a place one should definitely go in town

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, CT
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“#1 Thai Food in FF County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Treat your self to a lunch getaway at Rainbow Thai on the Saugatuck River. Wonderful staff, great views, and superior food. Lunch menu is awesome and a great value, I highly recommend the Beef Sambal. You will not be disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jraygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Thai also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing