We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Linguine and Clams ”

Rizzuto's Oyster Bar & Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/24
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #27 of 184 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bridge Street
Description: Rizzuto's Italian Restaurant and Bar in Westport, CT combines a warm urban environment and genuine hospitality with a rustic Italian menu and authentic stone-fired Neapolitan brick oven pizza that focuses on fresh ingredients, simple preparations and great value. Rizzuto's is a community driven, family friendly Italian dining restaurant and gathering destination for everyone to enjoy a great dining experience. The Saugatuck neighborhood in Westport, CT is Rizzuto's third location which opened in 2009. Situated directly across from the Saugatuck River, the restaurant boasts an outdoor patio, large bar and lounge, and a raw bar featuring local seafood. Flames from the grand stone fireplace and the copper Le Panyol Wood-Fired oven provide a warm glow throughout the main dining area.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

After moving away years ago my wife and I were back in CT to visit friends and stumbled upon Rizzutos. Glad we did as the linguine and clams were the best meal of the trip. My wife had the warm lobster roll and was equally happy. Great place and would definitely ho back the next time we are in Westport.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NaplesMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Friday night at 730. They were steady busy, but not full. Ordered 12 oysters and french onion soup. Never got bread, took forever to get 2 beers. After oysters and soup, we ordered bruschetta. Food came timely, but took so long to get a 2nd beer we were about to cancel them when they finally came. Decided to have dessert so we got the dessert menu. Took so long for her to come back, we decided against it. They lost liquor and dessert sales because it took so long. We are usually 20 to 25 percent tippers, we left her 10 percent and it was not earned at that. I told the hostess on the way out we were not happy with service. My advice to them would be to retrain waitstaff in proficiency. She wasn't overwhelmingly busy. There's lots of good choices around, you can get better service somewhere else I am guessing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank marlabingov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This is our "go to" place, we always have an amazing time, all the staff are great and the food is always perfect!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KitKat0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

One of our favorite spots to relax and eat great food. Indoors or out, a relaxing experience which never disappoints. Best part is that it is very chill...not at all pretentious for such great food.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FiveFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Portions are a little small for the price, but the food is excellent, the place is good-looking, the servers are nice, it is immensely popular, and conviently located if you are going to Westport Playhouse. Show your theatre tickets and get a 20% discount. Will definitely return here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank artmuseumgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rizzuto's Oyster Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rizzuto's Oyster Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing