We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretentious place with mediocre food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Farm - CLOSED

Le Farm
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretentious place with mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The place is a gimmick with uninteresting food and very limited wine choice. This place is exciting for the wholefoods urbanites who revel on the fact that potatoes actually do not grow on trees and bananas are cholesterol free.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexLikes2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Your Usual Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved everything from the quaint farmhouse dining room to the generous, well prepared fresh local food. Small space but well placed tables. Super friendly, knowledgeable staff and of course excellent food. Try something you've never had before - you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very, very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

A week ago tonight, my wife and I visited for a pre-theater dinner. The whole experience was a disappointment. Although the restaurant was not yet full, we were ignored the entire night. It took 45 minutes for our salads to arrive, and our waiter never even noticed until we asked if there was a problem. The process repeated itself with our main courses: a long wait, with no explanation. The process stretched so long that, despite arriving at 6:15 for an 8 p.m. show across the street, we didn't have time for coffee or dessert. The food was mixed... my fish was good, but my wife's meat, promoted by the waiter as melt-in-your-mouth, was dry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank skidogCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I joined two friends for an early dinner on Saturday night. We were grateful to get a reservation early as we booked fairly last minute for such a good restaurant. First and foremost, we will definitely return to this restaurant. The food and atmosphere were very good. Interestingly, the delivery (perhaps driven by the preparation) of the food was incredibly relaxed (a.k.a. ...). The cheese and other starters were generally excellent (especially the cheese and kale salad). Although delicious, the foie gras served (sort of) in lieu of an egg together with a corn cake, bacon, and blueberry syrup missed the mark slightly and may have detracted from the foie gras. The mains were all excellent except for my chicken which can in a salty slurry. The restaurant quickly replaced this without a hiccup. Coffee and dessert was pleasant. All in all, a very good dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aBitPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Love everything about Le Farm except how close the tables are to each other. But, that being said, it is one of the best restaurants in the Westport/Fairfield area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing