We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Westport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing food and presentation”
Review of Bistro Du Soleil

Bistro Du Soleil
Ranked #30 of 188 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $12 - $50
Description: Please come and join us at our beautiful, warm and welcoming, hand-crafted restaurant for a very special and delicious meal created by Chef Soledad from her studies, travel, and life abroad. Enjoy an intimate conversation with family and friends surrounded by artwork from local artists and soft, relaxing music. Lunch and dinner is served with specials every day. Please BYOB. Dress is casual and respectful.
Restaurant details
Description: Please come and join us at our beautiful, warm and welcoming, hand-crafted restaurant for a very special and delicious meal created by Chef Soledad from her studies, travel, and life abroad. Enjoy an intimate conversation with family and friends surrounded by artwork from local artists and soft, relaxing music. Lunch and dinner is served with specials every day. Please BYOB. Dress is casual and respectful.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

One of the very best meals I have had in Fairfield County. The presentation is fabulous (flowers on plates), the table bread was very good. Bringing your own wine actually saves a lot of money - so an inconvenience we don't mind at all.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants around. Every dish had exceptional flavors. The chef has a way with herbs and spices that is extraordinary.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 501fredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Food and service excellent!!!! Great place and it is BYO so that helps with the cost of the dinner. Great place to eat!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine685072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

What a special place--outstanding food, reasonably quiet ambiance, serious cooking at its best. Everything that our table had was outstanding, from the appetizers to the desserts--and don't miss the desserts! Wonderful, careful service, pleasant staff, and a sweet visit from the chef because we were among the last to finish. It's worth the trip from almost anywhere. Loved it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ConnecticutGourmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Everything perfectly prepared to order. A hidden gem in Westport, we're already looking forward to our next visit. Made all the better with BYOB with no corkage fee.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adamrE8370KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Du Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing