We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Westbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Westbrook Inn but not our last. It it so warm and inviting. The settings both indoor and outside are beautiful. The rooms and bathrooms are VERY clean. The entire Inn and grounds are spotless. Glen and Chris are great hosts.

Doreen & Joe B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn this past weekend and going back again this weekend. Close to beaches and on main road - so easy access to everything. Less expensive than many of other nearby resorts without sacrificing quality. The inn also does wine and cheese from 5-6 pm which is nice. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayrubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A very enjoyable experience. Very nice location and close to town. Breakfast was good: fruit with yogurt, sweet bread, eggs and toast. Very clean rooms with a nice big shower and fireplace. Good stay! Chris was a great hostess!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Susan & Charlotte were excellent hostesses. Susan went above & beyond in the evening to provide me with everything I needed to enjoy my 'take out' lobster dinner! Beautiful fire to enjoy wine & cheese. I was the only one the weekend before Thanksgiving - another couple came in late and slept through breakfast. Their loss :-(

Yes, it is right on Rte 1, but the traffic noise didn't bother me after bedtime. Beach is about a mile down the road - enjoyed taking pictures of sunset and sunrise!

Room was lovely, bed comfortable - everything clean & neat.

Room Tip: WIBB rooms 1 & 2 come with tiny kitchenette. Room 1 is closer to the front/road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLCoronios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent an extended weekend at this B&B. Overall, we were very pleased with the cleanliness and the location was perfect for everything we had planned. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The furnishings were stunning. The bed was very comfortable too. Parking was easy. The staff was friendly, though we felt like the only ones there. This was just fine but leads me to our only issues with our stay. The room closest to the main road was very loud. It was difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep due to the constant traffic. I saw only one other guest the entire time we were there so for spending $1000.00 for a room, I think that room placement should have been different. I was aware that we would be towards the front of the Inn but didn't realize just how close to the road we would be. Lastly, coming from a busy city, we are used to keeping every door and window shut and locked so when entering and exiting late at night, the common grounds doors were unlocked... sometimes opened. It was actually comforting to know how safe and secure the entire community was by the end of our stay. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again but not for $270.00+ a night. We will book sooner next time and shop around before making a final decision.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn....Glenn and Chrissy were wonderful hosts! Inn is very clean and quaint. Breakfast was delicious! Felt like home away from home. We would definitely recommend the Inn to others! Had a Blast with our friends there!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7... Was really nice!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a beautiful Inn -- fantastic location, rooms are clean, beautifully appointed and comfortable, breakfast is great and the owners and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Peaceful outdoor space, a gazebo, cozy sitting rooms, information on local events and attractions, coffee, tea and treats -- all make a wonderful stay even better.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbrook
5.5 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
736 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
144 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Stannard House Bed and Breakfast Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 976 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498-1852
Location: United States > Connecticut > Westbrook
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westbrook
Price Range: $193 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time to the romantic Victorian era to this magnificently restored, New England inn & cottage in Westbrook, CT! Perennial gardens, antique appointed accommodations, working gas fireplaces, jacuzzis, Connecticut shoreline beaches and more await you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbrook Hotel Westbrook
Westbrook Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing