We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Westbrook
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a party of 11 and everyone enjoyed their meal. The service was friendly and helpful. It was a great day for sitting outside. The only down side was that we had to sit at two tables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    153
    63
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great shoreline spot”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've been going to Bill's for more years than I want to remember. The food is always good and that includes the hot dogs, lobster roll ( which is fresh, hot and substantial), fried clams and the prime rib. The atmosphere is classic seashore with outside seating on an inlet. The bar is excellent and friendly and they have entertainment that is always fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
272 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great come as you are seafood place”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We come here a few times a summer. Come as you are...you don't have to worry about being dressed up here. SIt inside at a table, at the bar or outside at a bar or at tables. We have always liked what we had to eat! The drinks are great and well priced! There is always some form of entertainment. Just remember to have cash (there is an ATM on site) because they don't take credit. Worth a stop for some great clams and fish and chips!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stagetek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Seafood at its finest!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a cute, quaint place Bills is. The service was great and the food was excellent. The shrimp basket was great.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debrawmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Connecticut”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Bill's has the best seafood the Connecticut shore has to offer. The prices aren't crazy, the atmosphere is laid back, and you get to enjoy being on the coast as you eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing